We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramekins

Ramekins
1540 Bath Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M 4X6, Canada
(613) 384-0793
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 363 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sydenham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I held a recent birthday party at Ramekins. The staff were friendly, the food was delicious. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
537 helpful votes 537 helpful votes
“...first time....never again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I've lived in Kingston for more than 12 years and this was my first time to this well established restaurant. We were a group of 10...had reservations & had to wait an hour and a half for our food. Someone at our table actually got up & looked for a server to find out when we would eat more than the bread sticks and buns on the table. When the food finally came, my breaded shrimp were very hard and very dry and my boyfriend's lamb was cold (yuck!) We all had to ask for butter for our baked potatoes, milk for our coffee and forks for our desert. Perhaps Ramekins was having a bad night?!....but I'll never go back again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Catering for My Wife's Retirement Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I arranged for Ramekins to cater to my wife's Retirement Party on October 5, 2013. The owner, Joe, far exceeded my greatest expectations in what he and the restaurant would provide - the meal was to be for 33, and the food would have easily fed 50 to 75 - and yet, charges were for only 33 people; the comment from one of the 2 servers provided (Marissa) was the "we are Portuguese - we like to have food at our parties." The meal comprised salads, BBQ chicken, veggies, specialty desserts and coffee.
The 2 servers Joe provided were Marissa and Christine, and they added immensely to the wonderful atmosphere in which our family and close friends honoured my wife upon the closure of her 43 years in nursing!
Comments were highly favourable of the food and the service provided.
I would highly recommend Joe and Ramekins and we will definitely use them again!
We love going out to this restaurant for meals and special occasions as well, and we often take guests there.
Thanks Joe, Marissa, and Christine.....
Happy Thanksgiving.
Don & Sheila

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stumbled upon this eatery and decided to take a chance. Nice atmosphere, nice liquor service. Don't know anything about bread. Menu has plenty of choices. Would definitely recommend to anyone who does not want to dine at a "chain" and still have plenty to choose from

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value, Huge Portions, Reasonable Price...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fantastic Value, Huge Portions, Reasonable Price...great service, varied menu. Just moved to Kingston and can not recommend this place enough. Their 3 course meal for 20 bucks is a steal!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramekins also viewed

 

Been to Ramekins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramekins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.