We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking with Lurch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2360 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Niagara Falls, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Booking with Lurch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Great hotel and pricing. Kids love the pool. Central to all kingston attractions and staff was somewhat accommodating. One staff that stood out was a male that reminded us of Lurch from the Adams family. Never smiled, mono tone and had a stiff neck. Was kind of scary but was something the kids remember and talked about the rest of the trip.

Must stay for families looking for value and a pool. No breakfast here but lots of restaurants around.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, General Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Kingston for your recent stay.
We appreciate your comments and feedback of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool, and that we made it a memorable experience for your family.
We hope to have the pleasure to have you as our guest on future visits here to Kingston.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    40
    19
    5
    12
See reviews for
31
21
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Somewhat distant staff, but accommodating. Rooms clean and decent. No free breakfast, but free wifi. Lots of free parking. Restaurant on site is very good and reasonable. Second floor nice and quiet. large meeting room available on second level with washroom--very handy

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Kingston for your recent stay.
We appreicate your comments and feedback of our property. We are pleased that your accommodations were nice and quiet.
We hope that we may have the pleasure to have you as our guest in the future when you are visiting Kingston.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Travelodge was not our first choice in Kingston. We originally booked the Seven Oakes, but it was horrible. The front desk staff at the Travelodge was courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing missing was a free continental breakfast, which I thought should have been included, since they had a restaurant on site. However, there are two Tim Horton's close by.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Kingston.
We are pleased that our front desk agents were courteous and helpful, and that your room was clean and comfortable.
We appreciate your comments and feedback about our property as this helps us to continue to strive for our customers satisfaction while staying here with us.
We hope we may have the pleasure of having you as our guest when travelling to Kingston in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is fine - it's what it looks like and what you'd expect for the price, although Kingston is wildly overpriced for what's available. My only real complaint is that I found 5 hairs of different lengths and colours in the bathroom - one of which was folded into the towels. Yuck.

Room Tip: Try another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Kingston.
We appreciate your feedback and comments about our guestrooms.
We take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness, and unfortunately you experienced a time when obviously did not meet those standards.

We hope you will allow us another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The rooms in the motel portion of this hotel are not pleasant. They reek of smoke and are not that clean. However, we knew that would not be amazing, at a Travelodge. What we did not expect was that the door we were assigned (514) did not actually lock. We only realized this after leaving our belongings for the entire day. Check your door by pushing it hard after 'locking' it. Other rooms' doors were okay.

Room Tip: Hotel not motel portion
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Clean comfortable rooms. Loved that they had balconies. The pool was fantastic and clean, and food hours. Super friendly desk staff. My only complaint is no free breakfast. Would defiantly stay again if I were in the area. Didn't get to try the restaurants.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter K, Manager at Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Dupester77,

Thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Kingston for your recent stay.
We are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us, and that the front desk staff were "super friendly".
We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest on your next visit to the Kingston area.

Sincerely,
Kelly Smith
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife booked this as a surprise last-minute getaway. We stayed in the back section which could use some updating but as smokers, that's the type of room we often get. Most hotels are 100 non-smoking so we looked at the smoking rooms as a bonus.

The really big bonus was the pool area. Though it isn't large, the pool and whirlpool are great though the sauna could have been hotter. There were a number of chairs around the pool deck and everything was clean. I would say they could use pay lockers in the change rooms. People staying over in the motel area will not walk to the pool in their bathing suits in the colder months so having somewhere to put your clothes would be a great idea.

We also dined in the pub which has the same menu as the restaurant. Thankfully my wife made a reservation as the restaurant is packed - with good reason. The food is excellent and the bar staff, specifically Emily, are very friendly. It would be nice if at least the bar was open past 10 pm on the weekends as there isn't really anything else around in this part of Kingston.

So, all in all, a solid hotel but non-smokers might want to stay in the main hotel as I've read the rooms are newer and more updated. I would definitely return for a one-night mini holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel

Address: 2360 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel Ontario
Travel Lodge Kingston
Kingston Travel Lodge
Kingston Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.