We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2360 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada (Waterloo Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 37 hotels in Kingston
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Definitely average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were very average. I did find the beds to be very comfortable and the room to be nice and clean. The decor of the hotel however was bordering on out of date. My main issue was the WIFI... Is was almost non existent. That was very frustrating for me as an out of country visitor trying to stay connected.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    13
    2
    10
See reviews for
21
14
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

A very nice hotel. The building is a bit older than some but it is very well maintained and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The room was on the 4th floor. It was quiet, clean and a decent size.
I only stayed on night (March 12). The total bill was aprox. $120 which I feel was very good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

The travelodge isn't one of my picks for accomodations, and when my travel agent booked me here I wasn't expecting much. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. They upgraded me to a larger room on an upper room for free. The hotel is older but well kept The location isn't the greatest, and the wireless internet is slow and the facility lacked a fitness centre. Basic accomodations, and the price...real cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor to avoid the noise. Ground floor rooms are less than desireable, park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was our second trip to Kingston where we decided to stay at the Travelodge, and we have to say we weren't disapointed. The pool is clean, the rooms are clean, the staff is polite. The hotel is quiet and we will stay here again, and again.

Room Tip: The views are not specatacular, but facing the Chapters, by 11pm with a light snow and the city ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I travel over 100 nights a year, and this property was a very pleasant surprise. It's older but spotless and amenities are up to date. Great value for the dollar.

Room Tip: I stayed in the motel section, clean, convenient no lugging bags up elevators although the main buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed here on a reccomendation and we were very tired from a 12 hour drive. I have to say that I was impressed with the comfort of the room. It was small so it only fit two doubles and not two queen, but the bed was so comfortable as it had a pillowtop, I did not want to get up out of it in the moring. Not your usual hard mattress that you would get in other Travelodges. The room was very clean. The price was $129 which I think is its standard rate. Also, we went to the attached Cavalier restaurant. The food was really good, although I think it is rather overpriced given that the room is basic hotel breakfast room interior and furnishing. The service however was substandard for the price paid..

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

The rooms where quite comfortable and clean - we had adjoining rooms due travelling with 2 teenagers. The restaurant within the hotel had exceptional cuisine - not just meals. The fish dish was a taste sensation and the prime rib was melt in your mouth. I will return just to be able to experience another meal!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel

Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston
Travel Lodge Kingston
Kingston Travel Lodge
Kingston Travelodge
Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel Ontario
Address: 2360 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Waterloo Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Kingston LaSalle Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.