We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel) (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love This Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visit Kinston multiple times a year to visit with family. I have stayed in multiple hotels in Kingston and this one is by far the best. I love the view and the location is perfect. Everything I need is within walking distance. When events are taking place I am in the prime location. The rooms are clean and well kept, the overall feel of the hotel is very nice. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The view of the water is very nice to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    62
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
66
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massena, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a 3 day training seminar and took my wife, the location of this hotel is perfect. it is right on the water, the sunrise over the lake is breathtaking. the beds are absolutely wonderful. This is just what my wife and I needed

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we booked this hotel for our anniversary as we came by boat and the docks are located right beside the hotel.

The staff are super friendly and helpful. our room had a king size bed and our view over looked lake Ontario and the docks, so we got to see our boat and the others which we loved!

the rooms are very clean (I was even able to walk around babe feet which is huge for me) and the bathroom was very nice. it had a big vanity which I love because I have a lot of makeup/hair stuff so I was happy!!

the bed was the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on! I haven't slept that good in a looonnnngg time! felt very refreshed.

I had an issue (I forgot to pack a bra) and called the front desk to ask if there was anywhere within walking distance to get one. they were super helpful and they didn't make me feel embarrassed!

we will be back for sure! love it here!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

September 27, 2014

I justed returned home from a work conference at the Delta Waterfront Kingston ON. The front desk Staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable and the view of the marina was spectacular. All of the Staff who I came across during my stay were always cheerful and very helpful. The Managers on duty checked in with our group and were quick to meet our every need. I ate lunch in the restaurant on site and the serving Staff were excellent and the food tasty. I love this hotel and location and would recommend it to everyone. Check it out soon.
Sue H
Kitchener ON

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right on the edge of the marina overlooking the St Lawrence river, the hotel is also centrally placed in Kingston. The room was spacious and clean and parking was immediately below the hotel and next to reception, which is convenient for hauling luggage.

It's not cheap but about what you would expect to pay, although parking and breakfast is not included in the rate and it's easy to rack up a large bill for breakfast.

The wifi is advertised as free but I had difficulty connecting to it and it was usually not available in the room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casselman
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a great hotel. Peaceful, great room, clean, bright, awesome staff, and the best of all, I was able to do my work while sitting on the bed, connected to the TV console through a cord supplied (standard in every room) by the hotel!
Aqua-Terra, the restaurant has great food, the lobby bar is full of travellers from all over the world, I don't know if it gets better than this.
If you stay the night, and I recommend this one wholeheartedly, tell Steph I said Hi!

Room Tip: They are all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful modern hotel. Our room was not large, but beautifully appointed, with a lovely view of the harbour. it had a large desk, with excellent lighting throughout. I was impressed with how attractive and functional the room was. The front desk service was excellent - on Saturday when I went down looking for a newspaper, they hadn't been delivered yet, but they called the room as soon as they were in. And when I was checking in there was a woman trying to check in who apparently did not have a reservation (she wasn't sure what Kingston hotel she had booked at), and the desk clerk was extremely polite and helpful to her. Excellent restaurant as well - we ate both dinner and breakfast there. Dinner is not cheap, but both meals were well worth it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeltaKingston, General Manager at Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kelly M.,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and recognized the high service standards and quality of food. We are very fortunate and proud.

Once, again, thank you.

Best Wishes,

Greg Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Address: 1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#6 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.