We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Save Saved
You added Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel) (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 36 hotels in Kingston
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great first Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

My husband and I were married in Kingston last year and we held our reception at this hotel so we decided to go back for our first year anniversary. The staff was THE best hotel staff we have ever dealt with, surpassing all of our expectations. We had a happy anniversary card waiting for us at the front desk followed by a special treat delivered to our room in celebration of our milestone. So many of our wedding guests praised the food at our wedding that we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, Aqua Terra, and it did not disappoint. The staff was attentive and served us complimentary champaign to toast. The food was delicious and the presentation was great. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking amazing service, outstanding accommodations and gorgeous views of the waterfront.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    58
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
36
63
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmundston, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When we arrived at the hotel our room was not ready, we were give the choice to wait for 1 hour. Finaly the room was ready, the trip in the elevator was nice, then the coridor to the room was dirty, but the karts left alone in it ave us the hope it will be cleaned sometime.
The size of the room was nice, the walking shower also, there was a fridge. Then we started our discoveries. Outdoors windows were covered with spiders web and spiders, so was the inclide of the windows. It seems windows were not cleaned for years. Under the bed it seems it was a dust protecting area were vacums are forbiden for years. Glasses were cleaned .. a few days ago. A light fixture was pending in the bathroom, aparently basic electric safety rules does not apply in kingston. There was mold all around the air conditioning appliances.
It is not finished, and I am sure I forget something. Wifi was connecting but no Internet in the room. It was suposed to be wired internet also, but no cable, I investigated under the desk and discovered the jack was broken so instead of changing it they removed the cable.
Then came the supper. Food was great I must say that, but the room itself was so dirty, do not go there if you do not like speaders, they are everywhere. Windows were at least as dirty than in the room. papers and unindentified things were simply left living their life on the floor, probably so the dirt do not feel alone.
After super we tried to sleep, it was a nightmare all night long, matress should have retire a long time ago.
Breakfast was a delight with bugs add in the orange juice, everyone need proteins no ?

We were suposed to stay a few days, we left in a hurry to find a decent hotel elsewhere.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

In my travels this Hotel and its rooms are probably the best. I stayed in much higher priced and lower priced and have found the staff to be wonderful, the rooms very clean and wonderfully furnished...I feel like I can't say enough good about my stay there..I will be looking for these hotels in Canada again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was large and clean, bathroom a bit on the small size. We had a nice view of the harbour. Very friendly check in. Great gym and pool. We had lunch in the restaurant - an interesting menu - I had beetroot ravioli - very tasty. Our only downside was walking back to the hotel in the evening - the entrance is via the garage, but we assumed there would be another around the front - so wandered around the boardwalk, which goes around the hotel and the harbour - my husband glanced up and it was like we were in a spider colony - thousands just above our heads!! Quite a scare and there is no way out - you have to keep going - so beware if you have a fear of spiders!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights in June. Hotel is right on the lake and in the centre of Kingston, short walk to most attractions, Room was very clean and comfortable.Must say we enjoyed an excellent breakfast on both mornings, we did not have dinner at hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel is very quiet and all rooms seem to have a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and staff were great - great view from third floor up. The rooms were a good size and the beds were very comfy! Room service was good and all was well.
The only weird thing is that there is no real front desk or greeting area. You must go through a creepyish (sorry - new word:)), to get into the hotel. They should really take some time to build a decent, appealing and safer entrance to the hotel.
Also parking is another 18.00$, which is always annoying. I think if you're paying almost 200.00$ for a room, parking should be included.

Room Tip: third floor and up and a view of the marina, away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a night on our way to Ottawa. The hotel is pet friendly and treated all of us very well. Our daughter received a bag with small toys upon check in and our golden doodle received some dog treats the staff keep behind the desk. We all enjoyed the views of Confederation Park and the harbour. Excellent location for sight seeing in Kingston. The room was lovely and the toiletries were fantastic. We highly recommend this Delta. The staff all made our dog and our daughter feel welcome. The staff even called a couple of tourist sites to see if we could take our doodle with us. Great service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Address: 1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.