We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good out weighs the bad !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel) (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
north yorkshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The good out weighs the bad !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights 15th, 16th August . It is as others say a strange way to approach via a parking lot but you are soon in the hotel.
The rooms are modern and we had a 2 queen bed room with views of the harbour , we loved the room and the space.
At first we were less than impressed with the free WIFI but changed to the free 5G option and it was much better.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and despite there being a wedding in the hotel we were not disturbed.
We had room service after a long day out and a thunder storm outside and the food was good.
The breakfast is good when you get it !! But we waited 30 minutes for our pancakes and cooked breakfast as there is no buffet style breakfast, however there is the option to just get coffee and pastries which we did on the second day.
We used the pool which is on the top floor with lovely views, would definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
78
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were driving down the 401 on our way to PEI when at Brockville my wife suffered a heart attack. Transferred to Kingston General CCU, me and the kids were left trying to find a hotel on a very busy August Saturday night. The Delta fit us in after they had a last minute cancellation. From the time we booked in to the time we left 5 days later the staff were over the top in helping us. Not only did they repeatedly ask about my wife and us, they sent food, reduced our hotel rate greatly and were more flexible about everything than I had ever experienced in my life. Yes, tears did well up!
The hotel itself was great - on the 4th floor, great view of the harbour and the aforementioned "cigar boats", Fort Henry, Royal Military College etc. On the top floor (6th), the kids spent a lot of time in the pool which also had a great view of the other side of the harbour. The hotel location is great - right in the middle of the best restaurants (including it's own) as well as historic downtown Kingston. Queen's University was just down the road (the General as well).
Would we go back? Definitely!! Thanks again to the staff of the Delta, especially the manager!

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel are good. The north side will let you see Fort Henry/Military College and ol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

A bit strange entering the hotel lobby directly from the garage but once inside everything was fine. We were assigned a room for the disabled with wheelchair access for some reason, so large room, large bathroom Beautiful view over the harbour. Unfortunately the harbour was full of power boats revving engines and the quayside had a music festival. Not the hotel's fault but made for a very disturbed night. Room was directly opposite the lift which made the inside of the hotel noisy as well.
Staff helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Look at the activities in the city before booking and ask for relevant room away from the lift area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Getting away for a few days R&R requires a great place to stay. The Delta overlooks the water and scenic Fort Henry and Wolfe Island. The room was spacious, immaculate and had all the necessary amenities. Beds were extremely comfortable.

At check in, the hotel clerk gave us a map outlining restaurants etc. He recommended several restaurants he had tried. We tried a couple and they were fantastic. Everything was within walking distance of the hotel.

The tour trolleys and boat tours are less than a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Only thing this hotel is missing is a rooftop terrace where you can enjoy the view outdoors with beverage in hand.

We will be returning to the Delta!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here recently after my friends wedding. Service was first class. We had a suite overlooking the Marina and it was very good. Breakfast was to die for and I cant wait to return there. I will spend a couple of nights next time when I am back in the country.

Room Tip: Corner suites have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being 2 years prior. Glad to say that nothing has changed: huge, clean rooms; great location; quality service. This is now my hotel of choice for all Kingston visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a different look of hotel for Delta. Inside it is very modern and streamlined in keeping with the décor that you see at a lot of newer hotels. The exterior is strange in that you can only access the lobby from the parking garage with no impressive entrance. It is actually a small hotel compared with other Delta locations. Our room was great and the pool - hot tub was also first rate. Our room had a great harbour view as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel

Address: 1 Johnson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7L 5H7, Canada (Formerly Kingston Waterfront Hotel)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#5 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plaza Hotel
Radisson Kingston
Kingston Radisson
Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Kingston Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.