We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They run the inn better at other locations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kingston to your Saves list
Days Inn Kingston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“They run the inn better at other locations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The comforter had hairs on it. The coffee for the coffeemaker was horrible. Only three pillows on each bed even though they knew we were two per bed. we had one outlet to use for microwave and coffeemaker and to charge out electronics. I did not complain as we had bedding in our car and we just pulled everything out. We had gotten in late and left early so I had no energy or time to complain. The other Days Inns include breakfast and this one does not and they never mentioned that they do not. We paid more than usual for this location and thought that breakfast was automatically included. The lady said we would get a whopping 10% off at Denny's if we showed them our key cards. We will not go back to this location again.

Room Tip: We made the mistake of assuming that because other days inns do breakfast, these guys do too. do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Kingston, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We appreciate this feedback but we are sorry that it is not more positive. We are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to correct any issues you encountered during your stay but we will certainly review your comments with the rest of the management team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    65
    88
    49
    33
See reviews for
90
58
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed one night over the august long weekend for work. I had a room near the back of thw hotel, I heard every car and truck on the 401 from my room.

The doors to nearly the rooms are ap very diffucult to open and close. I had to slam my shut to get it to close. I saw a lot of rooms that had doors left open too, not very secure.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nothing overly special about this hotel except it is right off the 401. The room was clean and big but basic. The WiFi worked in the parking lot which was a pleasant change from having to be in a common area.

The Dennys was a good choice for breakfast as it is right in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST.Jean-sur-Richelieu
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here the hallway was filthy dirty and had not been vaccumed in ages. There was also a bad smell in the hallway on 2nd floor. Staff were nice to talk to. Room was clean, but there was streaks on the shower wall and under the table was not cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingston

Address: 33 Benson Street, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn & Conference Centre Kingston offers a combination of friendly, personalized service and unbeatable value. We are located just minutes away from downtown, and all of Greater Kingston's leading attractions. Whether you are traveling with your family, on business, or with a group, we have the guest rooms, meeting and conference facilities and services to meet your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Days Inn
Days Inn Kingston Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.