We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“A Good Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2007

I spent three nights at the Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston in early-mid May. A very good experience. The hotel is mid-sized, but you are in Kingston, ON (pop. 120,000). The service was good and extremely friendly! The room was average, but clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff was excellent! A good downtown location... just minutes to Princess Street and the harbor/area bars and restaurants Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    76
    25
    18
See reviews for
105
102
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2007

Weekend away with my wife and 3 kids. Check in was smooth and was upgraded to a Jr. Suite without asking! Room was spacious and clean with nice view of the City/Harbour. One nice touch was the complementry bootled water in the room. Room was equiped with a microwave (handy for warming up my daughters bottle!) and a mini-fridge. Pool was great as well as the Sauna and hot tub. The parking is indoors and cost only $10/day. We eat 1 meal in the Hotel restaurent and were very happy.

All in all a great mid-level hotel that caters to familly's/buisness travel.

  • Liked — Free internet in the room
  • Disliked — Slow Elavators
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

Nice clean and basic hotel. Pool and Sauna are great. Good sized clean room. Great location. Well priced at about $120.

All in all a good clean hotel

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Maritimes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2006

I stayed there for nearly seven months (Monday to Thursday) and was treated exceptionally well by hotel staff. They went above & beyond to make me comfortable. I never had a problem with cleanliness.

The one bad experience I had was showing up one week with a reservation only to find that a bunch of the rooms were double-booked because of a beer rep meeting, and I had to go to a different hotel. I didn't think that was appropriate given the fact that I had been there consistently for about 20 weeks previous, only to be bounced by a bunch of beer reps.

Two things they could stand to do is 1. put on a continental breakfast or even a coffee bar on the bottom level and 2. expand the gym.

Stayed December 2003
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2006

A very good choice in Kingston!
It's not fancy nor a 5 star hotel, but it has just about everything I wanted in a hotel for a weekend getaway.
The rooms are very nice, well maintained. The restaurant downstairs is a decent one, for breakfast, dinners or even room service.
To top it of, the staff was very friendly to us.

All accounted for, a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

good choice.Not posh but clean .Big rooms .Good location.Great choices locally to eat and drink.Would stay again.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — bit old
  • Tips/Secrets — good location
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2006

My first conccern when I stay at any hotel is cleanliness. This hotel IS clean. The front desk staff were very helpful. The location was excellent. We asked for a room facing the river and got an obstructed one, but probably the best they had. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.