We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, will stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, will stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Check in was fast and staff very friendly and accommodating. Location is excellent and Kingston Brewery next door is great food.
Room had small bugs on ceiling and windows. If you sat for a few minutes the bugs were on you. Down south you could call them "no see ums". We went out for dinner and reported this to the front desk and they said they would look after the bugs while we were gone. Returning 2 hours later the bugs were still there!!!!!
I called the front desk to report this and was told the person who visited the room (911) reported that the bugs are outside. THEY DEFINITELY WERE NOT OUTSIDE! At last a housekeeper with a vacuum visited the room and got rid of them.
I asked this info to be referred to the Manager but was never contacted.
This is not what I expect from a Sheraton!
Other than this issue, which was disturbing, the stay was no problem and I would normally have given it a higher rating

Room Tip: Watch out for bugs in the spring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    136
    72
    23
    14
See reviews for
89
91
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

As a Corporate Event Planner I work with a lot of properties, and Four Points in Kingston is one of my favourites. From the sales team to the front-line staff, everyone seems ready to do whatever it takes to make our experience a good one. The food is excellent, the rooms are clean and modern and the newly renovated ballroom is one of the nicest in the city. I work closely with hotels throughout the planning process, but their opportunity to shine happens on-site during the conference - Four Points Kingston never disappoints. Their long-time staff work hard and smile big - its a pleasure to work with them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Lisa D,

We couldn’t have asked for a nicer review, thanks very much for your kind comments and your business. It’s our pleasure to provide you and your groups with our best in service and accommodations, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

Yours truly,

Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel was clean, new, and well located. The staff were friendly and the restaurant is also quite nice. There is a decent swimming pool and spa, and overall I would recommend this hotel for travellers visiting Kingston. It is close to the waterfront, Princess St (the main shopping/restaurant strip, and a short walk from Queen's University.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
KRob147,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Kingston and for your review. Next time you’re in Kingston, please feel free to ask for a room with a harbor view, it really is spectacular.

Sincerely,

Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Defining "very good" is difficult. The hotel is a Sheraton so you have certain expectations. Location, amenities, rooms, etc. I was in Kingston for 4 nights at a conference being held here. I have no complaints about the rooms. The rooms were mini-suites, clean and comfortable. Reliable wi-fi, free coffee in the morning in the lobby and right in the center of town with some very unique restaurants and shopping, The elevators are slow and not enough of them for a hotel of this size. Constantly waiting. The banquet facilities are adequate but would not be good for a large group - we had 150 and it was pushing the limits of the facility. Food service was good however and the staff very friendly. I would recommend it but it was pricy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
ScotAlberta,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your comments are especially appreciated as a TripAdvisor Top Contributor. We’re glad to hear you had the opportunity to explore the area, Kingston has much to offer in the way of things to do. We hope to see you again if you find yourself in the area in the future.

Best regards,

Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The hotel seems very clean and the pool and spa areas are well kept.
Now what annoyed me...
No fridge in the Room (I wish they would tell you when you register)
Over-charged in their restaurant (I deducted that from the tip.)
Had breakfast on a Tuesday morning in their restaurant, 3 servers and 8 people.(Had to get my own second cup of coffee)
The maids like to talk loud in the hall with each other. (Maybe it would be better if they would whisper especially at 8:10 in the morning after you checked in late the night before.)
Like I said, clean hotel, but that's it....

Room Tip: You have to pay for parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a great time here for my Birthday. I have stayed at Four Points all over the world so I was happy to see that the Kingston Four Points (my home town), represents well. Would definitely recommend to visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
MatDTC,
Thank you for choosing Sheraton Four Points Kingston. We're happy to have been a part of your birthday celebrations and we're pleased to know you had a great stay. Your recommendations of our hotel is very much appreciated. We hope you'll visit us again soon!

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a nice hotel located in the heart of Kingston. The room was spacious, and the service at the front desk was excellent. Free menu breakfast at the restaurant was really nice. Free wifi without the complications of a login and password. The hotel has lots of amenities, including a pool and a gym. I do not know if this is the case across the whole chain, but this particular one offers a 5$ voucher per day if you do not need your room to be serviced.

To be really picky, the television would need to be updated, and a channel listing in the room would be nice. True, there is also no refrigerator. To an extent, it is also somewhat expensive. That being said, this is a really nice hotel, a professional well-run outfit.

Room Tip: I would not necessarily pay extra for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
IanRoberge,
Thank you for writing a review from your visit to Four Points Kingston. It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and found our friendly service, spacious accommodations, and value added amenities well suited for your travels. We're pleased to have had you as our guest and we hope you'll visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Holmes, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.