We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston to your Saves list
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada (Downtown Kingston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Morris Plains, NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

Stayed for one night on a business trip for my first time in Kingston. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They were very helpful with suggestions about what to do and practical arrangements such as taxis. The room had everything one could expect for a reasonable CAN $120 including a coffee maker and bathrobe. It was spotless, had a comfortable bed and had a good view over downtown. We had dinner at the Sizzle restaurant. Good food and very friendly service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    76
    25
    18
See reviews for
105
102
17
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2008

I am writing the email to express my unhappiness with 4 Points Kingston.

On January 1, I booked my family to stay at the 4 Points in Kingston, Ontario. We were returning home from staying at the Westin in Mt Tremblant and decided to stay in Kingston to avoid a snow storm.

When arrived late at the hotel and were upgraded to a junior suite. However, when we got into the room we discovered that the décor was very old and in very poor shape. Celing tiles were falling and there were patches in the ceiling in the bedroom area. One wall in the sitting area looked like a piece of drywall that was just put into place with wall paper over it. It still had the rough edge that was not taped.

The rug was in bad shape and needed to be replaced.

I would rate this hotel as either a 1 or a 2. I am a Platinum member with Starwood and have stayed at many 4 Points Properties. This is the worst 4 Points that I have every stayed at. I even had to pay an extra $10 for parking.

I did tell the front desk about my frustration and they apologized for the condition of the hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Looking Old inside
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2007

Stayed with 2 nieces over for 2 nights. Decent value, good location. It was basically the same price as the Radisson next door but I had stayed here before and knew it to be good. (The Radisson, however, is on the water).
One thing that overwhelmed me: the movie selection was VERY up-to-date (some shows still in the cinemas down the street).
The girls quite enjoyed frolicking in the modest pool.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2007

Hotel location is excellent and within walking distance to many attractions, shops as well as restaurants.

Received a room for $200/night for a 2 double beds. No bells and whistles in this room. No mini fridge either.

Exercise facilities are small with 3 machines for cardio: 1 eliptical, 1 bike and 1 treadmill. There was however a sign saying that they were going to be upgrading their work out facilities in the near future.

Plus side: there was free cable internet.

Did not try the dining facilities onsite as there seemed to be more interesting restaurants around the area.

No complaints.

  • Liked — close to everything
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

We did not enjoy our stay..
the rates were exorbitant; top end sheraton prices for a 3rd rate hotel.
NO valet parking, a dingy car park, no porter to help with luggage.
A very basic room sparsely decorated with a king size bed no fridge-- we had to get one delivered when it arrived it was Hot and took a couple of hours to cool down.

We certainly wont be returning.
Jeremy Ingle.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — evertthing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2007

Kingston is small, but the hotel is right in the middle of everything. The room was lovely and quiet. The staff were very friendly. The self-park was cheap and easy (right under the hotel) There was even free internet access in the Lobby. I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse,NY
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2007

Just returned from 2 night stay at Four Points/ Sheraton. Nice clean hotel , friendly staff , easy parking and located at corner of King & Clarence St....a short walk to the marina area. Rate per night was
$185 but sundry charges ( GST, PST, Parking, etc.) pushed per day cost well over $ 200 . Would certainly stay here again, but perhaps at a less popular time of the year. ( Review of trip itself filed under seperate heading ).

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Per night cost
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston

Address: 285 King Street East, Kingston, Ontario K7L3B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Downtown Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Points by Sheraton Kingston offers guests a hotel with a great view of Kingston and Lake Ontario. We have 171 guest rooms and suites located close to 1000 Islands and Queen's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points Hotel And Suites Kingston
Four Points Hotel Kingston
Four Points Kingston
Kingston Four Points
Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points Hotel And Suites Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.