We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family oriented place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Acres Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Green Acres Inn to your Saves list
Green Acres Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2480 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice family oriented place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed there during our sons basketball tourney. Rooms were nic. It wad odd that there was a fireplace but no dresser. Very home like not generic furnishings. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very close to food shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    67
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
80
15
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Green Acres Inn is outside the hub-bub of the city proper, but it is on the main east-west artery, Princess St., and it is easy to get downtown to Queens University, RMC, crosstown to Old Fort Henry, or to the Kingston Penitentiary on the lake... The extras are what elevates the Inn from the standard motel (most room are in a motel complex where one can drive to the door); a hammock, bbq and gazebo, lawn chairs, tables, and the pool, all located away from the overlooking green space and a small ravine... It was also fun to catch some of the Victoria Day fireworks from the chairs outside our door, though we managed to forget the key to get back in! The Jacuzzi was clean and worked well, the room had unexpected amenities such as microwave, toaster, etc. so one could easily prepare meals or snacks in the room. The proximity to some great restaurants running the gamut from Indian through Greek to family eating and a British style pub were all further pluses. All in all, this was a great find and we are already looking forward to a return visit at some point in the future.

Room Tip: The motel section is L-shaped with the lower room numbers on the 'long arm' facing the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We have stayed at this very fine property at least 8 times over the past two years. Our room is always spotless, the staff is always welcoming and efficient and the property has a park like setting ...including pool, picnic tables and a barbecue. Prices are very competitive and fair. It is well worth the drive from downtown Kingston to enjoy all that Green Acres has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia Newfoundland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This charming Inn was a treat on our trip. The desk clerk was very friendly. and even came over to check that the internet was working on our computer. We parked outside the door to our room. The room was clean, had no strong smells, had a small kitchen area, a comfortable computer work table, a quiet air conditioner, and comfortable bed. For a small charge you have breakfast delivered to your room. What a treat to get a latte while still doing my work on the computer in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed there for one night. It has a motel like set up, but much nicer. Everything was clean, beds comfortable and the receptionist super friendly. If you want to go out in the evening go to Grizzly Grill.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Spa Suite April 4 and 5th. It was a lovely room with fabulous bathroom amenities. The staff was excellent and very helpful. Recommended local dinner spots which were fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try the spa suite…..very quiet at end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAUNTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights on part of our honeymoon, the room was beautiful with plenty of space and a Jacuzzi bath which was lovely on the cold days we were staying, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and really made us feel welcome, the only disappointment we feel is that we didn't stay any longer, thanks very much

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Acres Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres Inn

Address: 2480 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3G4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#6 Family Hotel in Kingston
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Acres Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Green Acres Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Acres Hotel Kingston
Green Acres Kingston
Green Acres Inn Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Acres Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.