We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you want a cheap place to stay but not very comfortable.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Midtown

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1454 Princess Street (Highway 2), Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in Kingston
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok if you want a cheap place to stay but not very comfortable.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We chose this place because it was well-priced and rated very well considering, however it was disappointing. It was extremely hot and the air conditioning didn't work, the sofa bed in our room wasn't made up - we needed to make it up ourselves and the sheets were stained and torn. We couldn't get extra pillows, towels, or blankets because the hotel was full even though we booked the room for 3 adults. The staff was not very helpful or friendly. Not the best experience. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    11
    12
    15
See reviews for
20
20
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed four nights at this hotel. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Unable to access in room movies and staff tried but was unable to solve the problem. However a generous discount on our stay was satisfactory. Helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast available. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to employee, John Unsworth, for going above and beyond his duty to help me to find my car key which I lost during my stay at the Comfort Inn. Unfortunately we could not find the key, but he made a great effort and would not take any compensation.

All front desk people that we met were also very helpful. This motel has great staff who go out of their way to help their guests. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to Kingston.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I booked this room with points, and that was too much to spend on this rundown hotel.. It appears they may be trying to update things because they do have a beautiful room for breakfast, but the rooms are in d desperate need of repair! The rug is filthy and peeling up from the floor. The bed spread had stuff stuck to it and I had to take it to the front desk for a replacement... Who know if/when it was ever washed! This is the second bad experience I've had with this chain, so there is no return for me... I have canceled my card and switched to a more consistent and reliable chain of hotels!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a tip for a good room at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Our experience was overall good. Upon entering the non-smoking room we were assigned, we immediatly smelled smoke & found the window open. "Not a good start." Front desk staff were very appologetic & reassigned us another room. The second room was fine, but please note that the beds are extremely hard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel last weekend and found this hotel to be absolutely great. It was very affordable and our room was very nice. The staff were very pleasent too which was nice and went above and beyond to accomated us and make our weekend getaway a great one. I would recommend this to any traveller that is passing through the Kingston area. Thank you :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMidtown, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to know that our location suited you and that you were well attended by our staff. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Comfort Inn Midtown. Thank you
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

It's obvious the management and staff are working hard to make this "home away from home" better with each visit. From the new breakfast addition to the new flat screen TVs in the rooms, I couldn't have been happier. Add in a motivated, friendly staff who remembered me by name and went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed to be comfortable, and I'm not sure there's anywhere else I'll stay when I'm in Kingston. Thanks for great stay after great stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnMidtown, General Manager at Comfort Inn Midtown, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for your review! I will be sure to give this review to all of the staff here as it is important for them to hear they do a great job from someone other than management once and a while! We aim to provide all the comforts of home and more to our guests. The next time you think to add a few more days to your say please don’t hesitate! We’d love to have you!
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Midtown

Address: 1454 Princess Street (Highway 2), Kingston, Ontario K7M 3E5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Midtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Midtown is conveniently located minutes from Kingston Memorial Centre, Fort Henry, the International Hockey Hall of Fame, 1000 Islands Boat Tours, Queens University, St. Lawrence College and the Royal Military College.Shopping is available at area malls, including Cataraqui Town Centre and Kingston Shopping Centre. This Comfort Inn hotel is minutes from the beautiful downtown harbour-front area where visitors can enjoy an assortment of restaurants and shopping at unique boutiques. With tastefully decorated accommodations, each guest will feel right at home at this Kingston hotel. All rooms feature flat screen cable television, ironing equipment, coffee makers and hair dryers. Non-smoking rooms are available. Guests are invited to take advantage of the attractive picnic area equipped with a barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Canada, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Midtown Hotel Kingston
Comfort Inn Kingston
Kingston Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Midtown Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.