We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In for a conference, everything was great.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4X6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 hotels in Kingston
1 review
“In for a conference, everything was great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Rooms were clean and employees were very helpful. The restaurant service was good. The prices of the food was a little high, but not unexpected in a nice hotel. We were there for a conference and everything was set up perfectly and any problems were quickly addressed. Would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Hello 99thWGP;

Thank you for posting your comments. We are delighted your stay with us was comfortable and productive. We are Eastern Ontario's largest Conference facility and host hundreds of conferences/meetings/conventions annually.

We hope to see you back soon.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    101
    56
    23
    10
See reviews for
104
75
14
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The room was clean, the staff were helpful, it was a really easy experience. The beds were comfortable. The shower and bathroom was clean and everything worked well. I have no complaints whatsoever. Very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
HI Dorothy S

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent visit.. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I travel to Kingston frequently but from the friendliness of the staff at registration to their attentiveness to our needs throughout our stay, the Ambassador has always set a standard seldom matched anywhere else. I've been their guest for over 20 years and I hope to be for the next 20 as well!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms for business are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
HI Andrew W, thank you for posting your comment. We are truly fortunate to have so many loyal guests, such as yourself, that have made the Ambassador their home away from home.

We look forward to welcoming you back often over the next 20 years!!

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie ) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The experiences my family and friends have had over the past four years when dealing with the Ambassador speak to their consistent professional behavior, and extra pleasant customer service, which is (we feel) hard to find now-a-days. Originally, we had a large party of wedding guests that came from Windsor - our home town - and unlike myself and my modest husband, they needed to have only the highest quality of travel stay when coming to Kingston. The pickiest of guests were very happy. The entire experience was wonderful, and we all enjoyed roaming around the enormous complex and riding the glass elevator. Since then, my local family has come to enjoy delicious weekend breakfast buffets at an affordable rate in the JM's lounge. At least two of three fun guys named Mike work hard in the back, and I love the fresh to order omelet station! Lastly, we all recently had the wonderful pleasure of being introduced to the Catering department where we dealt with a dedicated and funny lady by the name of Judy Fisher who did the planning. My niece (and 40 teenagers!) had the honour of a birthday dance and DJ party, that was so much fun because of the support team of "Sylvia and Jessica", for cake cutting and very messy clean-up help. These experiences coupled with the awesome waterslide, hot tub and pool, make The Ambassador Hotel & Conference Center truly live up to the title. What ambiance and welcoming spirit! I recommend seeking out the Ambassador for any meeting, hotel stay, food or poolside R&R, as we will continue to do...

Room Tip: Please enjoy the Jacuzzi room and room service snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi LorettaKingston;

Wow what a wonderful review. Thank you for all your kind words as I have shared these with our team . We are delighted that everyone had a wonderful time and we hope to see you back again very soon.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My experience at the Ambassador exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff were professional, courteous and friendly.

The property is well maintained and the room was very comfortable. I was prepared to go home with a stiff neck and I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the pillows.

If you are looking for a great hotel in Kingston I highly recommend the Ambassador.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello Oediled;


Thank you for posting your comments describing your recent visit here to the Ambassador.

We are delighted that your stay was comfortable and in your words "FABULOUS"

We look forward to your return visit.

All the best

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
direct line : 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our delegates had a first class experience at the Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre. Close enough to major centres, Ottawa, Montreal, Toronto this venue can serve as a conference hub when budgets are tight for delegates and associations. The Parking is Free and that in itself will cover the gas to get to the hotel. The sound system, lighting, room locations were excellent. The food services and the pricing were excellent. The hotel rooms are clean and very comfortable. The working space in the rooms is excellent.

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are conducive to a stay for more than 1 or 2 days. The west wing on the 6th floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hi HarryBIAC;


Thank you for posting your comments regarding your experience here recently. We were proud that you selected us to host your conference and delighted that we delivered on our service promise to you and your delegates.

We hope to have the opportunity to host your group again sometime in the near future.

All the best;

Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Direct Line 613 541 4676
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are local Kingstonians but were looking for something to do with the kids for New Years Eve. My wife found some events and activities being offered at the Ambassador and as it was the hotel that all of may family stayed at for our Wedding and the reviews were great, we booked the room. The rate was awesome, for all the things that were included for the kids plus the pool, water slide and splash pad!!! BONUS!
The staff at the Ambassador really treat you like a Guest as opposed to room rate, which is very hard to find in the Hotel industry. Everyone was very pleasant and went out of thier way to make us feel welcome. Was it a bit noisy, sure, it was New Years Eve, so that was to be expected, but we were certainly able to sleep and the room was very well maintained, so it made the stay that much better. I would highly recommend the Ambassador when visiting our great City. Best Stay-cation EVER!

Room Tip: There are rooms down by the pool that we thought were walk-out, but they aren't. There is a wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmanager1550, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Happy New Year KingstonRussenholts;

Thank you for posting such wonderful comments describing your recent visit here. We are delighted that everyone had a fantastic time and we hope to see you back soon.

We do have some great weekend and March Break specials coming up so please check our website or call the hotel directly 1-800-267-7880 for more information.

All the best in 2014


Venicio (Vinnie) Rebelo
General Manager
Direct Line 613 541 4676
venicio@ambassadorhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 1550 Princess St, Kingston, Ontario K7L 4X6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kingston
#6 Family Hotel in Kingston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Kingston
Ambassador Conference Hotel
Hotel Ambassador Conference
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.