We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3EI, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Romantic get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in the Whirlpool Suites so we had a very nice whirlpool room with a king size four poster bed. We stayed for 2 nights and the price was very right, each night we used the whirlpool very nice and relaxing with the tv and fireplace right there. When we checked in a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries where delivered to the room. Everything was clean and well maintained except for one air conditioner in the main room it leaked a little but didn't effect our stay in any way. The complementary free breakfast was great each morning i would recommend ordering off the menu as the buffet wasn't great.

This hotel is close to everything downtown and the fort, as well as the shopping center and grocery stores. i would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Check out the Suites they are generally 50 percent off a second night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    124
    45
    16
    13
See reviews for
99
183
22
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

really liked this hotel. Staff were great the bed was extremely comfortable. they had real cream in bar fridge for coffee. Close to downtown. very easy to get around. next time will try the fantasy suites

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western Fireside Inn - we ended up in a small room with a double bed (as we booked late and were part of a large group that booked the entire hotel) - that said although small it had some charm.....fireplace in every room from what I understand. The room reminds you of something from the 80s.....it's a bit of a step back in time. It's not dated, because this is the look / feel they are going for. We had dinner at Tom's - food, service and atmosphere were good, and breakfast was included the next morning (buffet at Bistro Stefan) which was also good......eggs, bacon, sausage, home fries, toast, muffins, pastries etc. I believe it's normally 13 dollars per person if not included. A friend of ours had the Space room fantasy suite.....kind of 80s style glam. 4 TVs, a jacuzzi, a king bed in a space station, a full size astronaut hanging from the ceiling, heated floors and TV in the washroom etc. An interesting experience I'm sure. All in all it was a good stay.....we'd go back.

Room Tip: Try and get a King bed - some standard rooms have jacuzzi tubs - ours with a double bed did not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you want to try something new, check out their "Fantasy Suites". Very interesting and something that is certainly unique to this area!

They have a few whirlpool suites, which is nice, but the Fantasy Suites feature a two story hot air balloon bed, another with a lunar landing theme, an asian themed room and a castle themed english room. I believe all these rooms include a whirlpool.

Something different, for sure!

Room Tip: Go for the Fantasy Suites!
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff were very helpful & pleasant to deal with during our stay. Hotel room decor was warm & inviting as well as very clean .. Breakfast buffet was excellent! Highly recommend it & we will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Admittedly after a while of staying in poor hotels whilst traveling I didn't have particularly high expectations but I was pleasantly suprised. The room was nicely decorated, clean and modern with lovely bathrooms. It's in a good location (just a straight road into town) and I enjoyed a dip in the pool, although it felt slightly run down and forgotten about. Breakfast was average and staff were polite enough. Overall it's nothing magical but was good value for money and offered nice rest to a weary traveller.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Love this Hotel... always stay here... staff are great.. beds super comfy, food is amazing.. recommend Tuesday all you can eat Prime Rib. If you can... why not upgrade to a Fantasy Suite with your partner... lots of fun.. a little getaway here in Kingston!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn

Address: 1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3EI, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms renovated in 03-04. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.