We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to visit Son at Queens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3EI, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stay to visit Son at Queens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Easy to locate hotel, close to highway and only minutes to downtown Kingston. Free parking, included breakfast, clean and very comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Fair price. Will definitely stay here again and also recommend it to friends visiting their kids studying at Queens.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    118
    42
    16
    13
See reviews for
93
171
22
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Merrickville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were looking for a place we could stay over with our dog...as we like to bring her with us whenever we travel...We were Very Impressed with our room ..especially since they allow dogs..Very clean and comfortable.Friendly Staff...the only downfall was.. the fan in the bathroom didn't work ! Will definitely be returning whenever we're in Kingston. !!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Unique, Clean and Quiet fantasy room with lots of room to move around. Good rest and comfort in bed. Low noise in room. Hot tub is a perk. TV's in Bathroom along with two TV's in room is a perk. Small Fridge. Location is near central Kingston. Parking is a bit busy with parking in afternoon but less to no spots at late night. Breakfast Buffet was good. Dining area pleasant. Regular price for Fantasy suites slightly higher but overall not a bad spot to stay over night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hard to tell why this is a 'Plus' hotel. Hasn't been updated since built in early 70s. Low ceilings, old carpet - starting to get musty, lots of wood panel, old furniture, dark hallways, room carpet worn. Bathtub and shower controls are old fashioned, toilet didn't flush properly. Bed is very high, short people have to climb up. Pool and gym are separated, hard to find.

OK breakfast included. Staff are polite. Heat controls in room worked properly.

You can probably get better value for money elsewhere in Kingston.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Ontario
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we picked this location because my son is at university in Kingston and it was fairly central... I try to stay with BW as we have had more positive than negative experiences... We had a couple of small issues with this location and nothing that needed to be escalated, but the desk staff on check out were helpful and took the information to have corrected for the next guest ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I highly recommend the BW Fireside in Kingston... the rooms are to die for .. :) I was upgraded to the flights of Fantasy, where I slept in a Hot Air Balloon...LOL... I was treated like royalty.. had one of the best rib steaks in a long time, and the breakfast (my favorite) Corned beef has was out of this world... never going to stay any where else when in Kingston... Kudoos the GM, your doing it right !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Once again the service and accomodations were Fantastic. I highly reccommend the Best Western Fireside in Kingston whenever you are in town. Freindly staff, great rooms & great food. Try one of the Fantasy suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn

Address: 1217 Princess Street, Kingston, Ontario K7M 3EI, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Fireside Inn every room has a fireplace, free wireless high-speed Internet access, hand made pine and oak furniture and beautiful marble bathrooms renovated in 03-04. We specialize in special occasions. Our Whirlpool Suites, Specialty Suites and Fantasy Suites are perfect for any occasion and are sure to keep you coming back again and again. As always the Fireside Inn continues to provide the best in comfort and value that Kingston has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fireside Hotel Kingston
Best Western Fireside Hotel
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Fireside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.