We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Kingston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Kingston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Kingston to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Kingston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Dalton Ave., Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada (Alcan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great stay in Kingston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel located close to highway and next door to a small factory outlet and cinema. Rooms are all newly decorated and clean. Pool is small but nice for the kids to play. We booked incl breakfast, which was ok, it was a fast go counter which had a reasonable choice, in other courtyards i just had a buffet and omelet builder :-) But yes a good stay

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    116
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
129
69
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Free Wi-Fi and an exceptional free breakfast (includes make your own waffles and yogurt parfaits) in addition to a spacious meticulous clean rooms makes this hotel stand above the rest.
It also has a salt water pool and a (small) salt water hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Quick stop over from a long drive. Easy check in, very professional front desk and answer all questions. The room we had was two queen beds and there was lots of room to walk between and have your luggage around. I found the beds to be a bit too soft for my liking but everything else was great. We had lots of laundry from our previous travel and were glad to use a self serve laundry. The front desk even gave laundry soap for free. In door pool was nice sand refreshing.

Green Features: There are cards to tell customers to put on the beddings only if you need them to be washed , same for towels etc...good environmental practices
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtice, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

My wife and I went away for our 5 year wedding anniversary and choose to stay here. Very easy to find. Free parking. Friendly staff. Modern and clean building. Nice big shower and bed. Pool with water slide. Great location for shopping and only minutes away from the waterfront by car. Thanks for a great 2 night stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Recently, we spent one night at this hotel,just off of the 401 at Kingston. The hotel seems relatively new and very clean. Our room was large with two queen size beds. The bathroom was very roomy and also very clean. We took a 3 hour cruise on the St. Lawrence through the Thousand Islands, which was windy but lovely.This hotel was not downtown, but it was very convenient and easy to get to town and the harbour. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is an excellent 401 hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful. The room was great. Loved the huge walk in shower rather than a shower in the tub. They actually had glass drinking glasses and real coffee mugs rather than cardboard. Very good gym open 24h.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

One of the nicer Courtyards I have stayed but why shouldn't it be for its only four years old. However, the entrance floods each time it rains and if there is more than one car present you may need to wade through to or three inches of water. The check in could have gone better as the welcome staff was aloof and unfriendly and were not hired for their personality. This was reconfirmed when we subsequently ask for tea in the room instead of coffee and were told they did not furnish tea and we should go buy it at the Bistro. Not withstanding their attitude the rooms were well maintained and very nice. This is a good place for a kids for the hotel has a nice pool with water slide (See Photo). A large IMAX theater across the street. The hotel also has city trolley service to the waterfront on Friday - Sunday so you do not need to pay for city parking. A couple restaurants are located nearby and breakfast is served at the Bistro for $10 which is reasonable for Marriott prices. I would stay here again inspire of the surely staff. A small outlet mall is located next door.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice
See more room tips
Green Features: Bathroom card explains towel reuse policy which contributes to the environment for less water and energy use
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Kingston

Address: 103 Dalton Ave., Kingston, Ontario K7K 0C4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston > Alcan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingston
#3 Family Hotel in Kingston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located conveniently off of Highway 401 between Montreal and Toronto, the Courtyard Marriott Kingston's brand new facilities (Including our brand new Water Slide!) are ideal to unwind and re-energize! Business Centre, the Bistro Lounge and Restaurant serving breakfast, dinner, and refreshments, our fabulous indoor pool, slide, fitness facilities, and interactive lobby are unique in Kingston. Benefit from the fabulous Marriott Rewards program each and every stay, and make sure to visit our GoBoard with directions and information on all of Kingston's going-ons! When the day is over, enjoy the comfort of our beautifully designed guestrooms and attentive service. Welcome to the Courtyard Kingston - it's a New Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Kingston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.