We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Save Saved
You added Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4024 Bath Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Kingston
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Value for the money.. Tony, Cherly and Mark catered to us the entire time we were there. They are in the midst of improving the place but the stay was well worth it. Beds are conmfortable and we stayed facing the lake so it was vey nice. Doesn't look like much from the street but don't be fool by this!I highly recommend it..great value for the money.

Room Tip: Some room facing the water...well worth it to take one of these!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback about our hotel and staff. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    3
    6
    16
See reviews for
17
21
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am writing this review to show how much appreciation we have experienced through the hospitality at Bayside. They took very good care of us from the moment we checked-in. For the price we paid, we got a traditional hotel quality room that was complete with everything we needed during our stay. They lent us a hairdryer and an iron with iron board which was very convenient as we had to attend a wedding nearby.

Greg and Karla
Miami, Fl

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello Greg and Karla,

Thank you for our positive feedback regarding our hotel and staff. We are always striving to improve our hospitality standards to serve you better so you always feel at home.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Neatly kept place and perfect to spend your vacation. The quick service was just what i needed. Trendy room with in-room coffee, extra pillows and best sleep.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback regarding our hotel. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here at this motel. It was trendy and complete with all franchise hotel standard amenities and more. Will return in 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback regarding our property. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Kingston Canada was much colder here than the US, even though we enjoyed our time here for a change. This hotel was walking steps to everything; a coffee shop, restaurant, and a gas station to fuel up for departure the next day. Our room was at the back side of the motel near the waterfront rooms. Best part about our stay was our well appointed comfy and cozy room which was superbly decorated with lots of pillows and beautiful colors. We slept so comfortably. Coffee, fridge, microwave, and wifi were among other features we liked about this place all for $84 a night! Best value in the city by far.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for our positive feedback. We are always striving to improve our hospitality to serve you better!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forwards to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

No hot water. Dog food left behind. Furniture chewed up. Place stunk of cigarettes and dog hair. Carpet was totally wet. Trains passing right by blaring their horns all night long. Noise from traffic.

Everything in the place was crusty, rusty, covered in spider webs, not working. A total nightmare.

PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roxy611, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Hello Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are incredibly sorry that there was no hot water and dog food/hair was left behind. The carpet should not have been wet when you checked-in. We have since replaced our old cleaning staff with new ones. As far as the smell of cigarettes in the room, I believe you were renting a smoking room and perhaps were given it on a busy night when we were completely sold out. We only have 22 guest rooms and finding availability can be difficult all summer unless advance bookings are made. Room availability is based on first come first basis. In addition, I would like to point out that, in reference to train noise, there are a number of hotels in kingston located near train tracks and Via Rail train station. Moreover, every hotel has rooms that are louder (i.e. due to being closer to the road or any other external noise) or quieter than others. To avoid this noise issue in the future should you return to us, please mention that you are a light sleeper and request to book our rooms near the waterfront side of the hotel; these rooms are our quietest and best rooms. Lastly, we are always undergoing renovations to serve you better and all our guest rooms have fairly sound-proof windows; we always recommend our light sleeper guests to close their windows to minimize outside noise.
Once again, we are sincerely sorry for causing you any inconvenience during your stay and we thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us improve our hospitality for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

I write this at 3.30 am. I am certainly not getting much sleep. As some other reviewers pointed out it is right by the train tracks. And this is not a morning commuter line or an occasional goods train this is the main line for Canada!

Did I mention every train blows its whistle? When I say whistle don't think romantic wail from far away, think of being right next to a fog horn. This is then followed by a loud rumble for a minute or two.

There has not been one for a while now - maybe they have stopped. I should be so lucky.

So, to sum up, if you are deaf it is fine, otherwise avoid it. The view of the lake was fine, the bathroom was very good and the staff friendly. Badly fitted office blinds instead of curtains / drapes let in a lot of light. On the plus side it's ideally situated for a 24 hour Tim Hortons which I am about to visit!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites

Address: 4024 Bath Road, Kingston, Ontario K7M4Y4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the shores of Lake Ontario and conveniently located just minutes from the historic Kingston Ontario downtown, Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites is a waterfront boutique hotel that blends a warm and relaxing ambiance of a lakeshore theme with accommodations encompassing a tasteful decor, comfort, and class- making it an ideal choice to stay in Kingston for business, leisure, or your next romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites Kingston, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.