We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Phu-Yen Restaurant

Phu-Yen Restaurant
700 March Rd, Kanata, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
(613) 599-0006
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 137 Restaurants in Kanata
Restaurant details
Red Deer, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We decided to order in from this restaurant because of the reviews it has been getting. And We have to agree with the majority. the food was delicious, and fresh. We had ordered in. The staff were friendly and courteous when we were picking up the food. We will order from or dine in this restaurant next time we are in town. We are visiting from Alberta.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good food at reasonal prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I eat here quite a bit. Find the food very good, big portions for a very reasonable price. Usually have the spring roll vermicelli.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Vietnamese anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I have traveled many places in the world and in my opinion this is my favorite vietnamese. I used to Live in Ottawa and worked across the street . I didnt know how good I had it. The family who runs it is very friendly and the food is always consistent. The Phuyen rolls and Rice noodle meat dishes are my favorite, soups are good, really anything on the menu is great

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Full of flavour, great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Superb family run restaurant, not fancy, but why pay more for fancy decor? You're eating out not taking tips on decoration!!! Having tried every Chinese restaurant locally and been very disappointed, we found this gem. The food is wonderful, full of flavour and a mix of Chinese and Vietnamese. The family are all very friendly and the take-out service very quick. A great experience every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carp, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Always a winner !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband has take out from here at least once a week - he loves it - great quality !

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phu-Yen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Phu-Yen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phu-Yen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.