We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweetest spot to stay, while in the Hammer!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mulberry House

Mulberry House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamilton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mulberry House
78-80 Ferrie Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8L 1C9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 21 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sweetest spot to stay, while in the Hammer!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Mulberry House is the perfect place to rest your head while in Hamilton, Ontario. I've stayed in every other hotel downtown, none have an ounce of the appeal of this extremely positive space. "A B&B in Hamilton, really?!!" Yes, I was surprised as well, so I had to investigate!! Sandy & Ted are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are big and bright, the street is lovely, and every element of the equation adds up to a relaxing and easygoing experience. The feeling of a hotel and home in one, a rare and fine blend. I love the hardwood floors!! The shower is most excellent too!! You will agree, this is the spot to stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

I visited the Mulberry House last weekend for private party and have been recommending the B&B all week to anyone that will listen! We were in the newly opened area of the House that actually looked like a century home. There was a huge modern kitchen, a spacious living and dining area and another area divided with french doors from the other rooms where you could sit back and read a book or watch the large screen tv. There were at least 40 people at our gathering, including active children, and there was plenty of room.
The property overlooks the beautiful marina and Bayfront Park, and at this time of year the leaves have dropped so we had a breathtaking view.
Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stayed at mulberry house one night recently. The b&b is nicely furnished, very spacious and clean. The location is very convenient to access, quiet neighborhood. Sandra is a great host. We arrived late at night, Sandra made special arrangement to open the door for us. She also prepared water and muffin for us at the night. She's a very thoughtful lady. The house has a desktop computer for guests to use, wireless internet, local phone, TV and DVD. Beds are comfortable. We had a good rest! Strongly recommended for business travelers who are on tight schedule, needs to work and rest in a quiet place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

A gorgeous little B&B. Quaint street, clean, tastefully decorated, right by a great waterfront trail, a solid breakfast, and run by a friendly couple. I couldn't have been happier with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2008

We happened upon this B+B while trying to book lodging for a conference in downtown hamilton. Good thing the hotels were full! We were the envey of all our colleagues at the confrerence!

The mulbery house is excactly as advertised and more! A wonderful, friendly, non-intrusive hostess, gorgeous rooms that exceeded our expectations - tastefully decorated and very comfy beds. The shower and bathroom were spottless and martha-stewart-like. We also had access to the common room with free internet and big screen TV - very nice.

Also, it's right next to the water and a great jogging path.

Only downside is that it was a 15 minute walk to downtown - but its a flat walk, with nice views through good parts of town.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Liked — Hostess and decor
  • Disliked — distance from downtown
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

We spent two nights at Mulberry House while visiting a friend in Burlington. Sandra could not have been more welcoming when we arrived. The house, which looks small from the outside, is light and airy inside and, surprisingly, spacious.

We were given lots of local information and took advantage of the park on the doorstep. Our youngest daughter made use of the internet to catch up with friends.

Breakfast was delicious, especially Sandra's quiche.

Comfortable beds, fluffy towels, great shower, great hostess, who could ask for more?

  • Liked — Space and freedom
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mulberry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulberry House

Address: 78-80 Ferrie Street West, Hamilton, Ontario L8L 1C9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mulberry House Suites offers the charm and character of a century home with beautiful and modern amenities. Our renovated home sits on a quiet cul-de-sac above the beautiful Waterfront Trail. Our richly furnished executive suites are designed to accommodate the needs of individuals looking for a quiet getaway near the waterfront or longer term business travelers who desire a centrally located destination in a relaxed environment. For a day, a week, a month or longer... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mulberry House Hamilton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mulberry House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mulberry House to your Saves list