We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rabi luke” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bronzie's Place

Bronzie's Place
201 James St S, Hamilton, Ontario L8P 3A8, Canada
(905) 529-3403
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 943 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“rabi luke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Its a tiny place with great food. Exspect a wait there are not many tables but it is worth it. Just chill at the bar till ya get your table. Friendly staff, great prices and large portions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“The best Italian restaurant in Hamilton.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Even though it's not a very large place; their Italian food is amazing! It's been rated the best in the city & is all freshly made. They serve large portions so I always end up bringing part of it home with me (great for a snack later or lunch the next day!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Love the pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I've done eat-in and take-out at Bronzie's four or five times now. It's a very small restaurant, so it can get pretty loud and the service is only okay, but it's got food, pizza and garlic bread! I sometimes drive out of my way to take-out their pizza because it's that good!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favourite Italian restaurant in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Been going to Bronzie's for a few years now. Seems to be the place the whole family wants to go to for special occasions. We love the food as it is always hot, fresh and extremely well portioned. When I was having my son and St. Joe's sent me to rest for a couple of hours they recommend that I get a nice big meal into me, so we stopped by Bronzies and I had a salad and spaghetti and meatballs. Good thing I did because it would be 18 hours until they would let me eat again. It was even the first restaurant we took our little man to after he was born. Most of the staff is really friendly and make you feel welcome the second you walk in the door. The prices are fantastic considering the large portions you are served. I have seen some people complain that the food sometimes takes a little longer than they are use to, but they warn you that it will take longer as it is freshly made. Well worth the extra few minutes.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great leftovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great pasta and super pizza. Super staff! Over size portions making for next morning leftovers. Friday and saturday reservations a definite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bronzie's Place also viewed

Hamilton, Ontario
Hamilton, Ontario
 
 

Been to Bronzie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bronzie's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.