We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little seedy, but I got over it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn 2000

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn 2000 to your Saves list
Budget Inn 2000
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   737 E King St, Hamilton, Ontario L8M1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Hamilton
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little seedy, but I got over it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

A cheap hotel in a great location. A buddy and I booked this when we went to a football game. Looked at all the reviews, and knew what we were getting into. What the heck, it's cheap, good location for bars, kinda clean, and staff was friendly. Note; don't bring your significant other here, it's a guy place to crash. Personally if I brought my wife, she wouldn'y have got of the car:)

Room Tip: Check out your room first. Maybe get one over the parking lot so you can keep an eye on your car
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheYTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Langton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Picture on internet not what actually looks like from outside. Curtains on windows ripped. Looks like a dump actually not like the pictures on internet. When I booked they told me there was no cancellation fee. When I cancelled they charged me the full price of my room and I cancelled at 2:30 p.m. on that day. I couldnt stay there after seeing the building from the outside. They say that cancellation policy is on website but have looked an not.

Room Tip: Super 8 on Upper James - reasonable price - good service, exceptionally clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Barbra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

Thorold, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Check-in was smooth. Staff were friendly. I like the fact you can get snacks and beverages at the front desk. The room was clean although dated. I think they (rooms) could use a good remodel. The room smelled of cigarette smoke although I don't believe anyone has smoked in there for a while. The hotel is convenient to downtown and there's a bus stop right outside if you want to leave your car behind.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napanee, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed there back in 2010 it was my frist time going to hamilton ont. So my friends told me about this place went there for 2nights with friends and the place is all right if u don,t have much money . But when I got in the room the place was clen and there was a fight in the hall way . I would say for a frist time in hamilton it was ok but I would say there agane b.c it,s the cheaps place to say if u don,t have much money.The front stuff help me out alot when i need it .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVY1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We were in town for a concert at Copps Coliseum, this location was good, cab ride less than 10 bucks. Anything close to Copps was $150 plus, this hotel was $85 taxes in.
We wanted to party a bit and be able to smoke in the room, this was our place.
Don't come here with your family or girlfriend, but if you want a place to crash and have a few drinks with friends this works great.
Fridge and microwave worked great, no issues with anything in the room.
Even had free internet, also free parking.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nezzer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

stayed there cause it was there close i guess i could say i didnt expect to see anything so run down we had an extra mattress against the wall seen street walkers in the hall way the guys at the front desk were drinking we got into the room and we were gonna watch tv they said we had cable but only got 1 channel which had only porn i was disgusted and embarresed to be seen walking out of there

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

This motel should not be renting rooms to anyone. It needs to be renovated big time. The place is dirty, the beds uncomfortable, everything smells of smoke. We would never go back. The outside is littered with old BBQ and other stuff just laying around. It is a mess. If I was Budget Corp. I sure wouldn't put my name on this place.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — it was dirty and old
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eerPortDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#12 of 19 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#5 of 19 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Staybridge Suites Hamilton - Downtown
Downtown Hamilton
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hamilton
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#7 of 19 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn 2000? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn 2000

Address: 737 E King St, Hamilton, Ontario L8M1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2000 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Inn 2000 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn 2000 Hotel Hamilton
Budget Hotel Hamilton
Budget Inn 2000 Hamilton, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing