We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mustang's Big Ol' Grill Stoney Creek

Mustang's Big Ol' Grill Stoney Creek
301 Fruitland Road | Stoney Creek, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
+1 905-643-7679 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #370 of 946 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Good! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nothing fancy, just scrumptious food for a great price! Consistently good comfort food in a nice laid back atmosphere. Definitely one of my fave places to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have been here several times. We have always enjoyed the food. Its a neat atmosphere with a bit of barn/western feel. They provide nachos and home-made salsa with each meal. They also have those big barrels of complimentary peanuts. There are regular specials. Its a pub/grill with a good sized menu, all at a reasonable price. Service is good.

We will definitely repeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food along with an interesting atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Went to it after hockey at the new arena down the road. Food was good. Interesting menu. Had the chimi-changa. Taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If you want your food after your server has picked off your plate this is the place for you!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Dirty server. Dirtier kitchen serving half cooked chicken. Stay away! Cook leaves something to be desired

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, ON Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“kind of a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Wife and I went there for dinner, I found it to be a bit dirty and the food was nothing special. I would not rush back anytime soon.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustang's Big Ol' Grill Stoney Creek also viewed

 
Stoney Creek, Hamilton
Dundas, Hamilton
 

Been to Mustang's Big Ol' Grill Stoney Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mustang's Big Ol' Grill Stoney Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.