We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baci Ristorante

Baci Ristorante
1530 Stone Church Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
905-381-9811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 946 Restaurants in Hamilton
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen'sBaci Ristorante is the Best Western Premier C Hotel by Carmen's answer to those craving quality Italian cuisine in an energetic and cutting edge setting, redefining the 'modern Italian restaurant'.Masterful pizza, pasta, and veal dishes will be complemented by a selection of premium Tuscan, California, and Niagara wines. Baci will stimulate more than the palate with classic movies from the likes of Francis Ford Coppola and Martin Scorsese, to major sporting events playing on multiple LCD screnes in the restaurant. Featured restaurant music will provide sublet sound pleasure. The Five Senses will experience a makeover once guests walk out of Baci.Hours of Operation:Sunday 7am - 9pmMonday 7am - 9pmTuesday 7am - 9pmWednesday 7am - 9pmThursday 7am - 9pmFriday 7am - 11pmSaturday 7am - 11pm
Gananoque, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before starting out on our trip back home. Will be back again soon and highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Manager at Baci Ristorante, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for dinning with us Judy P and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others.

We were happy to read you enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before starting out on your trip back home.

Please visit us again soon!

John Taubenberger,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    52
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Go to Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Never to crowed fast service and clean . Went here for breakfast again .Have been in the past for half price pastas dishes so have been dropping by for breakfast . Cheaper now than egg and eye and I find the washroom and place clean do to the fact that its part of a hotel and also serves guess .
Clean with TVs

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Manager at Baci Ristorante, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you Fireguy199 for submitting your review regarding your most recent visit to Baci.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We were happy to read you enjoyed your time with us not only for Dinner but most recently for Breakfasts as well.

We appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

John Taubenberger,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT UNIQUE FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My mouth is watering just thinking about the "fall-off-the-bone" lamb I had. My son's steak was just as good.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Manager at Baci Ristorante, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind words Jamie S,

I was happy to read you thoroughly enjoyed our fall-off-the-bone lamb shank as well as hearing about your son's equally good steak.

It was our pleasure and we look forward to having you dine with us often.

Sincerely,

John Taubenberger,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

As a group of 11 we were seated and treated very well. The food for the children was quick and our service was fabulous.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Manager at Baci Ristorante, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us Becky33,

We are delighted to know we were able to host your group and everything from the food to the service was fabulous.

Warmest Regards,

John Taubenberger,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
1 review
“Always a great date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

My wife found this fine restaurant, and all she could do was boast about it. We now have a new place where we go to enjoy a wonderful date night. The staff is excellent! Chef "John" a fellow German is a pleasant person to talk to and comes out of the kitchen to greet the guests.
We have been here on 5 occasions with our family and close friends and they all love Baci. The severs that we have had the pleasure of waiting on us were phenomenal . My best is Ignazio he make us laugh and treats us always well "BRAVO"
All the items we have tried on the menu are great, I recommend the home made pizza baked in the wood oven if you want an easy meal. The entrées are also very good, the pasta, the lamb shank, the steak and, even the appetizers are all GOOOD. Keep up the great service

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Manager at Baci Ristorante, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for your review Michael B regarding your recent visit to Baci Ristorante..

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your dining experience you are helping us continue to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We appreciate your loyalty.

Sincerely,

John Taubenberger,
Executive Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Ristorante also viewed

 
Dundas, Hamilton
 

Been to Baci Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baci Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.