We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chic and comfortable hotel that's also good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Stonechurch Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A chic and comfortable hotel that's also good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel (52 beds) just outside Hamiton was in a great spot for our side trip out of Toronto to Niagara and also to see the beautiful wine country around southern Ontario, plus family in the area. We were greeted by smart, friendly staff on reception who couldn't do enough for us. The room are themed around Italian film stars and our Joe Pesci king suite was kitted out with high quality carpet, furniture and accessories of classic modern design - with film stills/portraits of JP on the walls and a nice touch of one of his films to view on DVD. The bathroom was a high standard boutique hotel affair, with GREAT shower and quite luxurious toiletries plus proper bath sheet sized towels. We really enjoyed our room!
The decor around the corridors and other public areas of the hotel was all fresh, modern and chic. So often a room will be fine but a hotel is let down by the worn and slightly sad state of carpets and wall treatments elsewhere. The breakfast was a la carte, which we prefer, and our waiter cheerfully tailored a couple of the dishes, including one for our vegetarian daughter.
All in all, a really pleasant and enjoyable experience at this BW hotel - and food value for money, in view of its quality and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    48
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
117
121
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
High River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Good location, shopping .Handicap room was large ,bathroom was also large ,could only find two faults. The shower has a half glass wall to close to the toilet for safe transfers for a non weight barring person and the bed was very comfortable but difficult to get in and out of as the top of the bed was three feet off the floor . Again not the easiest to get in and out of for elderly or handicap persons . Both faults are an easy fix . Great restaurant.

Room Tip: Handicap room is quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tecumseh ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stay at this hotel every month or so for business and I love it.
The staff is so accomdating making sure I am happy with my room and anything else they can do. Rooms are well appointed in excellent condition and super clean.
The restaurant is great I love the huge ceasars salad with grated parmasain cheese.
There is no better place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: all roms are great but the pavorotti is exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

As a regular traveller throughout North America both on business and vacations, my wife and I regularly stay at Best Western's from 'standard' to 'Plus' to Premier. Hotel by Carmen certainly lives up to it's Premier status. The only comment to make should you be in room 501, or perhaps 201,301 and 401, is that it backs on to the elevator shaft and mechanical room. Although we slept well, if you are a light sleeper or want to sleep in, it may be difficult since you hear the clicks or very light scrapes through the wall and ceiling. Sort of an annoyance like a water drip."felt like someone moving in the room". Despite this we will certainly stay here again when we are in the area and utilize all of their services.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family and I stayed at Carmen's for six days last week and had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Robert De Niro suite. It was very large,clean and well furnished.The beds were very comfortable. The customer service at the front desk, especially Will, was excellent and cared to all of our needs, Baci, the in-house restaurant is definitely worth trying--pasta is excellent! The waiter Ignazio was colorful, and provided some of the best service we have ever had. We are definitely going to book this hotel the next time we return to Hamilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and others 45510,

I will pass on your kind words regarding our team members. They will be appreciative that the services provided were recognized so fondly.

I was equally pleased to read everything about your stay went as it should in a Prermier property.

Yours in Hospitality,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callander, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Comfort, leisure, friendly staff, an amazing Italian restaurant(Baci), So clean and beautiful, every room has a theme, Hey Robert Deniro, Al Pacino, Forget about it!!!!!!! This place amazed me because I spend alot of time on the road and It is very seldom you find a place like this. I truely appreciated everything the hotel staff has done to make my experience here, a absolute great one. The Hotel Manager Joe Mercanti and his mighty team have hit the nail right on the head when it comes to customer service. Just truely an amazing place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your review Michael L,

I am so happy to read that you have enjoyed your time in Hamilton's 1st luxury boutique hotel and Ontario's 1st Best Western "Premier"

We do our best on a daily basis to ensure that all of our guests are enjoying the "Premier" life.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The customer service is the same high quality as the design and decor of the hotel. Will at the front desk is excellent!! Great smile, great service. Cleaning staff are friendly and clearly get along, it's great to see employees who enjoy their job. Clearly a reflection of the company that they work for. We most definitely be returning to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe M, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Sandy J,

While our team strives for excellence on a daily basis; it's gratifying to read comments like yours that it is recognised and appreciated.

We look forward to being your hosts in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Address: 1530 Stonechurch Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.