We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 Stonechurch Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
1 review
“stay at hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel prior to departing Hamilton. We were travelling with a service animal and were made to feel very welcome at this hotel. the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Not a bad word to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    48
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
117
121
21
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The hotel was great and the amenities offered. Although no complimentary breakfast is given it is offered at the hotel and reasonably priced. Liz was fantastic on the other hand we heard the chef being rude and talking about he customers because of the open concept kitchen. Bev was her name (heard Liz call for bev). When our order was rang in we heard her say "I should just put up a do not disturb sign don't customers know I'm busy!"

Extremely disappointed with the chef but the service in the hotel and in the restaurant made up for it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us Peter B ,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

We would like to address your concern regarding our Breakfast chef. While we here at the Hotel know Bev well and understand her sense of humour, we can certainly understand our guests do not and for this we apologise. While the joke in itself was in bad taste it was a joke non-the-less and we assure you Bev appreciates and cares for all our guests and she will be disheartened to know she may have offended anyone.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon so we may have another chance to provide you with exemplary service.


Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Fantastic. Can't wait to go back loved it! Looked very elegant enjoyed the pool when I got home from work. Loved how every room had a different name in which was also the theme inside that room. Linda was a fantastic general manager and Carlos and Chris are top notch!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your review Ashley S ,

We are delighted your experience with us was Fantastic. I will also gladly pass on your compliments regarding Linda, Carlos and Chris. Thank you in advance for your kind mention of them.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

There was loud noises from a party on our floor around midnight. That was on for a few hours. The portraits in the room were creepy and positioned in a way so you couldn't avoid them. There was no hot water in the room and hotel staff didn't realize it till we checked out. It's not really worth staying at unless you're looking to spend lots of money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Matt T,

Thank you for your review.

We do apologise for any inconvenience regarding noise on your floor during your stay with us. We do have an enforced no noise policy after 11:00 P.M. and are disappointed a member of our team was not notified so we could have rectified it for you Immediately.

While it is true we were unfortunate enough to have a power failure at our propery which did effect the hot water, as soon as we had been made aware there was an issue and the power was restored we acted quickly and had full use within the hour.

We would like to speak with you more about your stay and ask that you reach one of our Managers Carlos Barria Mon-Fri between 7:00 a.m. & 3:00 p.m., William Nelligan between 3:00 p.m. & 11:00 p.m. or Chris Torres between 11:00 p.m. & 7:00 a.m. at 905-381-9898

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I stayed the weekend of November 30 to December 1 in the Louis Prima Room - which was very clean and hotel staff were friendly. I woke up next morning to find no hot water for a shower and a shave. It was a little more than uncomfortable to get ready with cold water and when I mentioned this to the front desk I was met with an apology an explanation (power went out, hot water tanks went cold) and my full bill with no offer whatsoever to offset it for my trouble. This hotel is supposed to be a "Premier" experience - which it was - but for all the wrong reasons. I was planning on doing future business there and took a tour of their facilities for business meetings and was set to contact the Manager of Hotel Operations & Sales - but not now. If this is how I was dealt with when I had a legitimate concern you should ask yourself how you will be treated when you have a problem at this hotel before you book a room. This was my first and likely last experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear N E M,

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

While the inconvenience of losing power due to a City issue could not be expected, we can non-the-less appreciate the inconvenience of waking up to no hot water in the morning. We are lucky enough to have a great maintenance team member who was ble to quickly rectify the issue within the hour of it being brought to our attention.

We would surely appreciate hearing from you so we can further discuss the issue. I ask that you please call and ask for one of our Managers Carlos Barria Mon-Fri between 7:00 a.m. & 3:00 p.m., William Nelligan between 3:00 p.m. & 11:00 p.m. or Chris Torres between 11:00 p.m. & 7:00 a.m. at 905-381-9898.

Kindest Regards,

Joe Mercanti
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Most guests stay at hotels...but, this hotel is for guests to experience what exceptional service should be everywhere...

We checked-in late after an outing for my husband's birthday in Hamilton. We were greeted by Chris as he has been anticipating our arrival all evening. We felt like we arrived to our safe haven for the evening.

My husband and I travel a fair bit but this is the first time I heard him gasp followed with a "WOW" when I opened the door to our Stallone suite. Jacuzzi tub for 2, gas fireplace, kitchenette with a high top table, King bed, sofa and upscale finishes everywhere in the suite. The bathroom is as beautiful as the entire suite too. The suite was exceptionally clean and great attention to detail taken to designing, maintaining and cleaning the room. Every detail is with the guest in mind.

The sleep experience was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and even though the hotel looked busy, it was extremely quiet. We didn't want to pry ourselves out of bed the next morning!

We visited every floor of the hotel. Every floor has it's theme and colour. Every room has it's name. Name your favourite Italian artist, designer, singer, actor, driver, astrologer or city, I'm sure you will find a suite in their name.

The pool and hot tub were at perfect temperatures. We were able to order breakfast even at 11:30am (Saturday morning). The dining room is superb in it's features and again, the experience was memorable. Our server was so helpful and friendly and available always at the right time without intrusion.

We walked around the hotel some more and saw a beautiful banquet room all set up for an event. Again, attention to detail.

There are not enough positive words to describe our experience at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's. We left wanting to stay and enjoy more. That is a great indication of an exceptional hotel. A must-experience hotel. This hotel is off the charts! Keep up your great vision. What an amazing team! Thank-you!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you TravellingSpirit2000 for your glowing report on your recent stay at our property.

Your kind mention of Chris will be passed on for you. Unlike our own, your attention to detail is commended and appreciated. It is our goal to offer all our guests an experience not just another hotel stay. Your kind words regarding our staff, service, onsite restaurant, amenities and property at large provides us with the feedback we are not only doing our jobs but excelling in it.

We anxiously await your return so we may again have the opportunity to provide you with "Premier" service.

Warmest Regards,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

While passing through Hamilton, relatives suggested we stay at the Best Western (Premiere C) and meet for dinner at the attached Baci Ristorante. Best Western? I was skeptical. But other than the moonscape neighborhood, I think this hotel/restaurant could be Hamilton's hidden gem. The hotel has an "arts" theme. The room was of average size, but very clean and well appointed...and I didn't have to move a nightstand to find an electrical outlet!). Baci, the restaurant was stunning. Both the service and the food was excellent. Truly enjoyed my Osso Buco. Ignazio, the bartender is a great host. Kudos to the hotel and restaurant.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinm888, Owner at BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and others Buckles2007,

We are pleased you took your relatives advice and visited Ontario's 1st Best Western "Premier" and Hamilton's 1st luxury boutique hotel and were pleasantly surprised.

Baci Ristoranté will be delighted to hear you found both the service and the food excellent. Specifically the Osso Buco.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Joe Mercanti,
President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's

Address: 1530 Stonechurch Road East, Hamilton, Ontario L8W 3P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamilton's first luxury boutique hotel welcomes you! The BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel by Carmen's offers you the modern conveniences of home in a comfortable and classic setting. Your hotel experience will be enhanced as you embrace a touch of Italian culture. All of our rooms and suites are themed after Italian icons and cities including Frank Sinatra, Sophia Loren, Vince Lombardi, Leonardo Da Vinci, and Venice. Custom artwork featuring these personalities and cities define each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's Hamilton, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER C Hotel By Carmen's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.