We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 5 days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Hamilton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Hamilton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Hamilton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Centennial Pkwy. N., Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Hamilton
Stoney Creek, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Stayed 5 days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Good value for your money close to all stores and eateries, close to QEW and the new Redhill express

Room Tip: ground floors are best if staying more than one night get the ground floor with Microwave and fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
26
13
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greater Toronto Area
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I'll admit that the Comfort Inn wasn't my first choice of hotels, but we were in town during the "Around the Bay 30K Run", and rooms were hard to come by. However, I'm happy to say that the Comfort Inn certainly exceeded my expectations!

The room, while dated, was clean and had a nice flat screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The bathroom and linens were very clean. I'd like to see them replace the carpeting, as it is obviously aging.

What's outstanding about this hotel is their staff. I'd originally booked our room online, and only smoking rooms were available. Then, a couple of days before our trip, I received a call from Kerri, offering me a non-smoking room, which I jumped at. I've never had a hotel call to offer me an upgrade in advance like this, and I appreciated it very, very much. At check-in, Kerri and her colleague (I'm sorry I didn't get her name!) were bright, friendly, and knowledgeable. They gave our young daughter her own key to the room, which she loved. Even the attendant at the continental breakfast was friendly, chatting with us, and they'd obviously gone out of their way to customize the breakfast for all the runners in town.

The only downside to this hotel for us was that it was far from downtown Hamilton, but while I was expecting traffic chaos because of the run, we were pleasantly surprised at how easily we were able to get around. Other than that, their location is great, within a 2km range we found Starbucks, Boston Pizza, East Side Mario's, malls, etc.

Thanks again, Comfort Inn!

Room Tip: A room on the main floor makes loading and unloading your car quick and easy - just open the patio d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I'm in town for business, and wouldn't change my hotel if I was offered money to do so. The staff is extremely helpful, polite, and fast. I was initially disappointed that the property does not have a pool, but can honestly say that I could care less at this point. Michele--the ridiculously amazing associate who greeted me upon my arrival and has bent over backwards to accommodate me--is an absolute angel, and should be in a training video for how to properly execute her profession. I can't think of another time in my life that I have been so impressed with somebody's professionalism and tact. My experience has been wonderful, and I look forward to the rest of my stay. THANKS MICHELLE!

Room Tip: Try to book a ground level room with immediate access to parking--it makes the loading and unloading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is the basic, bare-bones hotel that will want to keep you coming back. You get what you pay for and it's all good. Easy in and out and close to major highways. Standard Comfort Inn amenities including the free continental breakfast and free wi-fi. If you're looking for good value and no pretence, this is definitely the place for you. Basic, comfortable rooms at a down-to-earth, reasonable price. What more can one ask?

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We were on our way to Niagara region and we stopped in Hamilton/Stoney Creek area overnight. Clean room, quick check-in and check-out services. We were near the stairs and could hear everyone come into the hotel that night.

We had a lovely bright room with 2 windows on the second floor; however, the curtains weren't wide enough to keep out the light from the blue "Comfort Inn" sign.

Free parking and continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Keep away from the stairs....and I would request a room at the back of the hotel away from the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I used the entertainment book discount and got a good price for a one night stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable and had excellent cold air conditioning in the room, which was a relief since it was so hot and muggy outside. Breakfast consists of bagels, waffles, toast, hard boiled eggs, apples, muffins, cereal, milk, juice and coffee. The entire staff was friendly, especially the cleaning staff. The location is easy to get to off the QEW and about 25-30 minutes from downtown Hamilton due to traffic, but an easy ride. There are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. No computer for guest use accept a computer that I was informed more than once could be used only for creating reviews on tripadvisor.com-weird.
Parking is tight...many guests park overlapping into another space which makes it tought to find a spot late at night when all the other guests have arrived. The hotel was loud at night, lots of "running" through the hallway and talking/screaming in the parking lot and it's possible some noise, but not all, came from the houses next door. I was not willing to get up at 3am and 4am to notify the hotel staff but my sleep was interupted and it was very difficult to sleep even on the comfortable bed. In all fairness I was asked at checkout if I was comfortable and I said yes. I was comfortable but the noise has got to be controlled somehow. I'd stay again if in the area, but there are hotels closer to downtown Hamilton too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Nothing over the top about this place. But the rooms are clean, staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast is your standard continental breakfast, with hard boiled eggs. WiFi was good and drive up parking was a plus plus. Much thanks to Carie for points card. I already got my free night!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hamilton

Address: 183 Centennial Pkwy. N., Hamilton, Ontario L8E 1H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hamilton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is in Hamilton's east end, with easy access to the QEW and Stoney Creek, and only 15 minutes to downtown Hamilton. The hotel is located less than one mile from Confederation Park, an adventure park on the shores of Lake Ontario and minutes from Stoney Creek, Copps Coliseum, Hamilton Place theatre and the Hamilton Convention Center.The Comfort Inn Hamilton has renovated all their guest rooms which includes new bedding, drapes, vinyl and carpet. The bathrooms have new tiling and a new vanity. All rooms have a 37" LCD flat screen television, refrigerator, wireless internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Most rooms have a microwave. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. Hotel guests receive a 10% discount at participating locations of Union Burger, Kings Buffet and Coffee Culture.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors.This Comfort Inn hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree weekday newspaperFree local callsFree 24-hour coffee and tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Hamilton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hamilton Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Hamilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.