We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton Waterfalls” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfalls of Hamilton

Waterfalls of Hamilton
Hamilton, Ontario L0C 5V8, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 152 things to do in Hamilton
Attraction details
Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hamilton Waterfalls”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

All things are relative. In Ontario, the falls of Hamilton are reckoned to be a tourist attraction. But on a nationwide scale, they are tiny and unremarkable. Worth it for people who've never been outside eastern North America, but if you're from, say, B.C., you don't waste your time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    36
    7
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville IL
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Webster's Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Easy to find, and you have two waterfalls (Webster's and Tewes) and a beautiful gorge. It is close to the city and beautiful! Jot this one down for next year's fall foliage season.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“All the falls in the Hamilton area, are a remarkable work of Mother Nature.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have to admitt, I have not viewed all of the falls, personally, but the ones I have are stunning. There is just something about water cascading over ledges and falling into pools, and the tranquallity, I feel, as it is away from the hustle, and bustle of the fast life. Just a bit of piece and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“They are beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

There are waterfalls throughout the city of Hamilton and outlaying areas. Some require hiking to see them, others are quite easy to access. I have yet to see all of them but the ones I have are well worth the drive/little hike!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend a fall afternoon.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hard to find - have to do your research for some of them. We went to Sherman Falls, Webster Falls and Tew's Falls, Cliffview Falls and Lower Princess Falls. Some are behind chain link fences. The first 3 were definitely worth the trip.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfalls of Hamilton also viewed

 

Been to Waterfalls of Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfalls of Hamilton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.