We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 & Parking
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have travelled worldwide. From Sydney Australia to Venice Italy...no one can touch this hotel for friendly courteous service. THE BEST!!! They certainly know customer service. WOW!! The Fifty West restaurant provided impeccable service and great food!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Rufus L,

Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us. It is absolutely wonderful to see that the service you received during your stay was paramount, especially considering the experience you have in travel and staying at hotels worldwide. Here at Delta Guelph Hotel, we have a fantastic team of individuals who strive to exceed our guests expectations at every opportunity. It is our primary focus to ensure our guests feel at home during their stays, and we are delighted to see that we were able to provide you with this level of service.
Hopefully, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
37
35
15
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

It's been a couple of years since we last visited and the Delta has certainly upped its game. Very efficient and friendly service, well-maintained and spotlessly clean. We spent a little more for a corner suite... a small but efficient layout perfect for our needs. Although the walls are a little thin, our room was situated without neighbours so all was good.
A couple of small hiccups but they were promptly and courteously corrected (housekeeping missed our room during the day and we needed fresh towels before going for dinner, additional charge for a bottle of water we hadn't consumed was added to our cc after checking out).
$12/day (+HST) for guest parking is nothing more than a cash grab despite management's attempts to justify it. Not much you can do about it, though, as there is no other hotel in Guelph in the same league.

Room Tip: Corner suite well worth the extra $. Book early for best selection and prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Delta Guelph Hotel recently, and for sharing your feedback from your visit. We are thrilled to note that you experienced friendly and efficient service, and found our hotel to be well-maintained and clean.
Please accept our apologies for the missed stayover service and erroneous charges on your guest bill. Although we are very pleased to see that our team promptly corrected this issues, we strive to ensure there are no "hiccups" for our guests from the moment of arrival until departure. Your patience and understanding in these matters is greatly appreciated.
Thank you, as well, for your expressed concerns regarding our paid parking for guests. I will be sure to share your comments with our senior management for future considerations.
We are delighted and humbled by your compliments of our hotel to be in a league of it's own, and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future.
Kind regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent the week at the Delta Guelph. Sadly, many people don't realize all that this town and hotel has to offer...it is quite surprising. Being away for a week on business made me very homesick. I can honestly the staff made me feel very much at home even if it really couldn't have the real thing. Huge thank you to the team in the restaurant/bar...service was phenomenal and the conversation at the bar was amazing...you have to be there to believe how knowledgeable they are about food and beverages....wow.
What's really cool is that the food is sourced locally. It's very important to me that the places I eat know where their food comes from.

Room Tip: I always like to book a room near the elevator..hate dragging my bags in and out. The deluxe rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so very much for sharing your feedback with us from your recent stay. We are absolutely ecstatic to read that we were able to make you feel at home - or at least as close to it as possible without actually being home! It is our main focus to exceed our guests expectations and make sure that they feel welcome and comfortable for the entire experience while staying at our hotel, Delta Guelph. Thank you for your kind words and compliments for our servers and bartending staff in the Fifty West restaurant and bar. Our staff certainly take pride in their work and it is nice to see that they kept you informed of our products and the source of our food. As you mentioned, knowing where the food we eat comes from is very important - our culinary restaurant team make sure we serve only the freshest, local ingredients to provide our guests with a delectable menu to dine from.
Thank you once again for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!
Warm regards,
Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I would like to take a moment and recognize service that went far above expectations on my recent stay at your hotel. I arrived on June 18, 2014, from Los Angeles, via Newark, NJ, on a much much much delayed flight where the airlines lost 1 of my 2 bags containing many of my conference exhibit booth supplies. I took a RedCar shuttle to your hotel, which got me there only 15 minutes before Target closed (and I was needing to set up my booth at 6:30am the next morning). I needed supplies from Target. The front desk greeted me promptly and professionally, haggard as I was, and checked me in. While checking in, I asked for a cab to be called to get me to Target to purchase what I needed for the next morning. They said it was unlikely one would arrive in time. At that point the second person at the front desk offered to drive me to Target to get what I needed, while the other had my things gathered and sent up to my room.

They took me over to Target, I got what I needed, and dropped me back at the hotel, at which point the person at the front desk suggested if I was hungry, the restaurant was still open. I grabbed a bite to eat (which was incredible) and headed to bed. Throughout the course of my stay, everyone was professional, personal, and attentive, but my entire stay would have been ruined without the effort put in by them the night of my arrival, and I cannot thank them enough for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre recently. It is wonderful to note that you had an enjoyable experience, complete with friendly and professional staff. It is especially rewarding to see that our staff made you feel welcome and assisted with getting you to Target just in time to get your supplies for the exhibit. Our staff have a genuine passion for customer service, and if we see one of our guests in between a rock and a hard place, it is our duty to make sure we do everything we can to help them out. We hope that the event was a success, and certainly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Guelph!

Warm regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely hotel on June 6 and 7 this year, as part of a group of guests visiting Guelph for the wedding of our Nephew and his lovely bride.
I stayed in a guest suite and I could not have enjoyed the accommodations more!
The staff were exceptional as well, and made my stay even more enjoyable.
The names of some of the notable staff may not be accurate, but I believe they were Meaghan at the reception desk, Kailin my housekeeper, and Saul with the supervisory staff.
The Fifty West Restaurant and Bar was also a very good fit - the staff were also very attentive to one's requests, and the food and drinks were very much enjoyed.
I would highly recommend this hotel and restaurant for anyone requiring accommodations in Guelph and area.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and well located, in my view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Delta Guelph hotel recently, and as well for sharing your feedback from your visit. We are absolutely delighted to see that you found it to be the "Perfect Stay" and had a memorable experience for your nephew's wedding. It is always wonderful to know that our staff provide friendly and helpful service, to the point of leaving such a positive impression on our guests. I will be sure to share you kind, complimentary comments for our staff, especially those mentioned by name. We appreciate that you will recognize us as a great place to stay in Guelph, and advise family and friends the same. Hopefully, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future!

Kind regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is the fourth time I have stayed here, and it never fails to be a wonderful place to stay. Staff are friendly and food is great! Very reasonably priced as well. Updated and modern, the rooms are comfortable, equipped with a kitchenette which is always handy. Great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay, with friendly staff, good food and accommodation, and a price that suits your budget! We are also very pleased to see it was your fourth stay with us - we can't wait to welcome you back for your fifth visit!

Kind regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for about 10 weeks. The staff was considerate, friendly and professional. I always felt welcome. The first time one of the staff members stepped off the elevator as I was stepping on having just arrived, after only a few visits there, and said, "Welcome back, Mrs. XXXX," I had to admit I was impressed. The restaurant staff treated me like I was family. They told me that this was my kitchen away from home. They clearly understood what it meats to travel and be away from your family and normal routine. It is in a convenient location but is also quiet. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a superb experience with excellent service. Personality plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathan B, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing feedback from your recent stays with us here at Delta Guelph. We are so very pleased to know that our service helped make you feel welcome and home during your stay, and we appreciate the kind words you have shared for our staff for their efforts.
It is of utmost importance that our guests feel comfortable while staying with us, especially for persons like yourself who spend quite a bit of time on the road, away from their home and family.
We certainly enjoy welcoming you back each week for your visits, "Mrs XXXX", and look forward to greeting you on your next stay!

Warm regards,

Nathan Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 50 Stone Rd W, Guelph, Ontario N1G 0A9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guelph
#5 Family Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to meet the needs of business / leisure travelers and local companies looking for larger meeting and banquet venues, the new Delta Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre, a 148 deluxe room hotel, at the corner of Stone Road and Gordon Street. Located in the 12-hectare University of Guelph Research Park, across from the University of Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Delta Hotel Guelph
Guelph Delta
Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.