We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Guelph

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Guelph to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Guelph
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Corporate Court, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel probably 8 times now and thought I would finally write a review. This is a great place to stay. Rooms are always clean and the service is some of the best I've ever had. The only thing I can say bad about this place is that the ice machine in the fridge freezer does not produce ice very quickly..lol. This is not a huge issue since you can just go to the front desk and ask for some. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and quiet place to stay. They also have a good continental breakfast.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites so it really doesn't matter what room you get. They all are good. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that you have been choosing us as your hotel of choice and that you have had nothing bad to complain about, other then the timeliness of the ice machines. I am so happy to see the rooms have always been clean, and that you enjoy the hot breakfast buffets! We appreciate your business and hope to see you 8 more times!

Warm regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    46
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
59
38
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Guelph Staybridge for 3 nights with friends to attend a weekend music festival in nearby Kitchener...good location, near the 401, and a short drive into Guelph. The 3-bed/2-bath suite was huge, very quiet and clean. Good sitting area, and decent kitchen too. Typical free breakfast was decent, but should include more healthy options. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Obviously this hotel is meant for longer term stays, but it made for a comfortable long weekend. Only downside: there aren't many stores or restaurants close by - getting in the car is necessary. A bit pricey for Guelph too...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us, and thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were attending a festival in Kitchener! We are so glad that you enjoyed our spacious 2 bedroom suite, and that our team was friendly and helpful. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we will certainly look into having some more healthy options at the breakfast buffet. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I used our IHG Rewards to stay here for one night. Nothing is better than getting something for free! Our suite was very comfortable. There were two moveable side tables in front of the couch - perfect for coffee and a laptop or the complimentary newspaper. I was pleased to have a kitchen with a decent-sized fridge with a top freezer in our room. The dishwasher was great and we put a load through, having had dinner in our room. The bed was comfortable and sure, the pillows could have been firmer but if you doubled up, it wasn't so bad. I understand all the bedding will be upgraded this August. I liked the comforter - most hotels have a comforter "runner" across the foot of the bed. This comforter was actually functional, so thank you! I liked the little alcove with a sink, mirror and closet with wire shelves. The bathroom was a separate room beside the sink area. The shower's water pressure was great. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! Their Wolfgang Puck coffee was so good, I had to return for a second cup. All the staff were very pleasant and greeted us with a friendly "hello" and a smile. We can understand why this hotel is #1 for Guelph hotels. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you had such a "wonderful home-away-from-home feel", as that is exactly what we strive for! It is always a pleasure reading such complimentary reviews such as yours, and we are so happy your one night stay with your husband was comfortable and exceeded your expectations. I would like to thank you for being an IHG rewards member, and for choosing us for your reward night. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again!

Warm Regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here on a Saturday night so I don't know the weekday rates but ours was very reasonable. Excellent place if you are having an extended stay and have a car -- it is out in industrial business district, with easy highway access. Our room had a neat kitchen alcove, a couch, and the bathroom sink separate from the tub / toilet area (love that !). The breakfast area was crowded at a busy time but we managed OK and the food was OK too (NOT just coffee and donuts !). All in all, a nice clean and pleasant facility.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any bad rooms... we were away from the elevators so no disturbance to comment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the tripadvisor community! It is always a pleasure knowing when we are meeting guests expectations. We are very happy to read that you found your suite to be spacious, that the hot breakfast buffet was good and that you received good value for your money! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon!

Warm regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Me and my wife and three kids stayed at this hotel. It was great staff was great food they serve is good my kids loved the pool very good experience. Very good value for money spent. We will definitely go and stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are thrilled that you and your family had such a nice comfortable stay! I am very happy to read that the staff were great, that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet and that you felt you received good value for your money. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again!

Warm regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel provides fabulous value. The layout of the rooms are great, great if one partner is an "early to rise" person. The kitchen is handy to have. Pool and gym are above average. Great Breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed the layout of your suite and the handy kitchen! We are happy you felt the gym and pool are above average and that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to having you again!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our team stayed for a lax tourney and it was perfect!
Large family sized suites, great BBQ area that we used both nights, superb breakfast!
We'll be back!
One of the best we've stayed in and not pricey either!
Common room with TV and side room with super comfy couches was perfect for late night adult social!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your complimentary review! We are so pleased that you and your lacrosse team enjoyed your stay! We are very happy that your team enjoyed their large family suites, the BBQ's, breakfast and the overall value. We look forward to hosting your team again in the future!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.5 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Court, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Guelph
#4 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Guelph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.