We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Guelph

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Guelph to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Guelph
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Corporate Court, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Two nights during a three-night stay, we had problems with the keycard entry, and the front desk people were very helpful. Clean, comfortable accommodations with extensive breakfast buffet including hot options. Even though a volleyball team was staying there, the room was very quiet. Convenient access to Route 6 (Hanlon Parkway) makes getting around the area easy. This was our second stay here and we'd happily return.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to share your review with us! While I am disappointed to see you had troubles with your key cards not working correctly, I am happy to see that the front desk staff were able to assist you, and were helpful. Please accept my apologies for the keys not working properly, as I know how frustrating that can be! We are thrilled that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable, that you enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet, and that you were not disturbed by the volleyball teams staying at our hotel! Thank you for continuing to have us as your hotel of choice, and we will see you again soon!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    36
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
49
35
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My daughter and I just returned from a shopping trip in the Guelph, Kitchener area and stayed over at the Staybridge Suites. Not so great for us. Arrived to find out we only had one bed and would have to pay extra for 2nd bed. Front staff suggested my daughter sleep on the pull out couch, which had only a mattress saver with no sheets or blankets. The comforter on the bed had seen better days, it was lumpy In the evening we realized the remote control on our T.V didn't work and after asking to have it looked at, no change was made. These are easy problems to be fixed but unfortunately didn't happen. I have to say that I was really disappointed because the hotel is in a great area with lots of retail stores within a short distance. May not return to same spot next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking some time to let us know about your stay. I hope you and your daughter had a nice shopping trip! We are very disappointed to read that your stay was "just ok" and I would like to explain how booking a room through hotwire works at our hotel to clear up any confusions.
When booking through hotwire, you are not guaranteed a specific room type or smoking preference (this is indicated on your reservation confirmation from them) and you are given what the hotel has available on the day of arrival. So when traveling with a family and knowing you will require a specific room type and bed type, this is not recommended. Our standard rooms through hotwire come with one queen bed, full kitchen and living area. As we are an extended stay all suite hotel, we are not the same as typical hotels. For the most part, non all suite extended stay hotels will have two double beds in their standard rooms. Our only suites that come with two double beds are our 1 bedroom suites, and we do not offer these for sale on hotwire. If this specific room type is requested at check in, then yes there will be an upgrade fee applied as this is a much larger suite with a separate bedroom, and this is still a very good price even with the upgrade fee applied, for this room through hotwire.
I am very sorry your comforter was not to your standards and I just wanted to advise that we are actually scheduled to have all of our bedding updated and changed as of August this year, which we are very excited about! I am concerned about your report of the remote not working and it not being addressed, please accept my sincerest apologies, and I will look into what happened and take appropriate actions, as that is not the norm for us! I do hope you will consider staying with us again so we can offer you an experience more typical of Staybridge Suites Guelph!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel while working in Guelph for 6 months. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a decent breakfast everyday and an ok lunch 3 or 4 nights per week.
The exercise room was with only 1 treadmill. Free laundry on site was a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for 6 months, and for the time you took to let us know about your experience! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your suite, the hot buffet breakfast and light dinner buffet we provide 3 nights a week. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again sometime!

Warm regards,

Linsey Frey - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's wedding. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was great. We did an advance purchase for a 2 room suite and it perfectly met our needs for a 2 night stay. I've actually been trying to look for a hotel similar to Staybridge in the Concord, CA area but could not find any. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and the tripadvisor community! We are very happy to read that you had an excellent stay for your daughter’s wedding. The 2 bedroom suites are ideal for families or groups and I am happy to see it met your needs and you received a good deal by making an advance purchase reservation. Thank you very much for your recommendation to others, and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime!

Sincerely,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elgin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We travelled to Guelph from Port Elgin and decided to stay overnight for a little retail. I always book through Hotels.com and found that the Staybridge had a excellent price for staying the night. We you checked in the staff was very friendly and to top it all off they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk and they were delicious. Rooms were very clean as well as the the linens on the bed. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We utilized the pool in the evening and it is well kept and temperatures were just right. In the morning the breakfast was plentiful and very good. I would not hesitate booking with the Staybridge Suites again Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comments about your experience at our property. We are very pleased you found a good deal for your suite and that the staff was very friendly at check in. Our welcome cookies are always a favourite amongst guests so I am glad you were able to enjoy them yourselves! We are also happy to see your bed and pillows were comfortable, the pool temperature was to your satisfaction and the buffet breakfast was plentiful and very good. It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Warmest regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed her for business. Made the fatal flaw of assuming I booked my room and forgot to reserve one. Nonetheless the front desk staff were great and found me a room. The hotel was technically all booked by colleauges, but they found me a room that was away from the elevator.

Very good front desk staff . Very prompt if you have any issues. Would be happy so stay there again.

Room Tip: No restaurant on site . They do offer a breakfast and supper with stay on Tuesdays to Thursdays. St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your experience with us! We are very pleased to see that we were able to accommodate you when you forgot to make your reservation. I am glad to see the FD team was able to put you into a quiet area away from the elevators and that you found the level of service very good. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our group stayed here with our hockey team along with 3 other teams. The hotel was very accomodating and the boys loved the theatre room to watch your own movies in. The food served at the Thursday night manager's reception was surprisingly very good. Chili with rice and a great salad bar. Breakfasts each morning had a nice selection and was also good. The pool area was refreshing for the team although the chlorine levels are very high so bring goggles. The bed were comfortable and there were many pillows. We stayed in the one bedroom suite for one adult and 2 children and had plenty of space. Overall the hotel was extremely clean, staff were very receptive and I would staff and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: "24" ie, 224, 324, 424 etc. series of rooms on each floor were slightly larger than other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linsey F, Manager at Staybridge Suites Guelph, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your experience! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate your hockey group and your boys enjoyed our theater room. I do apologize that you found the chlorine levels to be high, but I hope it did not affect your stay in a negative way. The one bedroom suite is perfect for families and groups such as yours, so I am glad it was to your satisfaction. Thank you very much for recommending us to others, and we hope we have the opportunity to host your group again in the future!

Kind regards,

Linsey Frey – Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Guelph

Address: 11 Corporate Court, Guelph, Ontario N1G 5G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
#4 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Guelph 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Hotel Guelph is the ideal choice for your extended stay needs. The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located near Highway 401 and Highway 6 North, 45 minutes from Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and 40 minutes from Hamilton John Munroe (YHM) Airport. The Staybridge Suites offers near proximity to the University of Guelph, Cambridge Butterfly Conservatory, River Run Centre for the Performing Arts, Guelph Civic Museum, John McCrae House, St. Jacob's Farmer's Market, African Lion Safari, Downtown Guelph Shops, Restaurants, Stone Road Shopping Mall, and Bingeman's Water park. Our hotel is minutes from Toyota, Denso Manufacturing, Linamar, Metso, Cooperators and various Ministry Government offices. The Staybridge Suites offers apartment like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs. Our pet friendly hotel offers suites with fully-equipped kitchens, cable TV, Pay-Per-View, free wireless Internet and direct dial phone with personalized voicemail. Features Our Extended Stay Guelph hotel has value packages to explore the amazing activities of the area. Besides the daily hot buffet breakfast, also enjoy our complimentary Social Reception every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. Also enjoy our heated indoor swimming pool, fitness center, theater room and business center. All rooms have complimentary hi speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Staybridge Suites Guelph Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Guelph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.