We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   725 Imperial Road North, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value, clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the hospitality was great. The breakfast offered was very nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. If you or your family are staying in Guelph, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for your positive feedback. I have shared this review with our staff so that they know how they did. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    55
    14
    7
    9
See reviews for
57
42
12
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Service -- fine. Rooms -- fine. Location -- fine. Breakfast -- if the chickens that had laid the eggs and the pigs that had died to make the sausage patties knew they were going to be served here, they would have made a break for freedom before the shipping truck even came into sight that day. The eggs were perfectly disgusting (how do you screw those up?) and the sausage patties resembled an old shoe I found once that had been under the back porch for a good eight years. I've had good, mediocre and bad breakfasts at hotels. This one, for the money I paid, couldn't even hope to be designated as feculent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize that you didn't enjoy the breakfast. I am looking into that day to see what we did differently, and how we can improve the situation. We are required by brand standards to purchase specific items for the breakfast bar and are not allowed to deviate from that. I wll double check to see if we have changed how we are reheating the precooked items we buy. I am glad to hear that the service that the staff provided was good. Please feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to make future reservations or answer any questions you may have.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

great spot, free breakfast is excellent. Pool and whirlpool are very clean and new. Room very clean, free internet and beds are very comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly. Workout room has all new equipment a little small but nice stuff. will not be disappointed with your stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear possitive comments about the hotel. I have passed these along to the staff so they know how they did with your stay. If you have any questions please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel and we will comntinue to come back. This time we had 2 other families join us and they were just as impressed as we were. The pool was refreshing, the fitness center was clean and the staff was very polite

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We are thrilled to have you as a return guest and we hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when you travel to Guelph.

Thank you again for posting a review.

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a bit out of the way. It is a few miles (in a small town) from the downtown, the Mall and the University. For most visitors, stauing here involves a quick drive from one side of Guelph to the other. It is located near the cinema, a couple of fast food outlets and Turtle Jacks full service restaurant. It is fiarly new with a spacious indoor pool, adequate business center and pleasant area for the breakfast serving. We stayed only one nigth, and all staff were pleasant and competent. We were upgraded to a two room suite, which was nicely furnished, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. We are glad that you decided to stay with us, even though we were a little further from where you were heading and we welcome you back in the future!

Thank you again for your kind words!

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East st paul, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The staff was helpful and courteous, the rooms are spotless. The breakfast is presented well and the dining room is spacious and comfortable. The pool area is clean with a whirlpool. The workout room was well equipped and clean..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you again for posting a review!

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Staff are amazing. They went out of their way to help us as we forgot our toiletry bag by giving us a free tooth brush/paste, comb, razor, shaving cream, etc. Very clean, nice breakfast (better than other hamptons I have been at). Good management as well. Nice shower, rather than tub in the king room we had. Keep up the great work...I will be back!

Room Tip: Make sure you call the manager, Karim - he will give you a good deal on your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Valued Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Your kind words are definitely appreciated and we hope to see you back again in the future!

Thank you again!!

Morgan W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph

Address: 725 Imperial Road North, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Guelph
#3 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Guelph Hotel Guelph
Hampton Inn And Suites Guelph
Hampton Inn Guelph
Guelph Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton - Guelph Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.