We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Best Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE between 10-30%!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel with Best Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my family was passing by Guelph were tired so Decided to see how much the hotel cost we were under tight budget so needed a place which suits our budget as we got in a warm welcome with a big smile on face of Amir even the rates were high but he made it possible for us to stay there Ordered Pizza for us and made us feel like home. Strongly
recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I will be sharing this reveiw with all the staff. It is always nice to hear great things about our staff. Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey letting everyone know about your excellent stay. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    26
    9
    4
    16
See reviews for
34
14
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, ON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Upon entering I was greeted by Amir Khan with a warm welcome and bright smile. Very professional and even wearing a suit. Was given a complimentary upgrade to a suite as I was the member of the day and I can't thank him enough. There was two separate rooms with a door in between perfect for my wife and two kids. Breakfast was good and loved the saltwater pool and hot tub. Everything in the rooms was updated and modern. Asked for more towels and Amir brought them right away. Everyone slept well and we all really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the glowing review. I am sharing this with all the staff so they know how they are doing. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Best Experience good hotel compare to the hotels near by nice rooms and first hotel where you would like to stay more on the front desk then your room because of the staff, Amir the Front desk clerk was so friendly, he knows what to say and when to say makes you laugh gives you information all the staff was so friendly and nice, beautiful pool hot Breakfast was a plus star. will come back for sure

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for filling out this survey to let us know how we did. It is truly appreciated. I will be sharing this review with all the staff as Amir is setting a great example for customer service. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Checking in after a long day of travel was made simple by Amir Khan! Very welcoming and professional accommodations are outstanding! Very relaxing surroundings safe and quiet neighborhood location. Will continue to visit this location as many times possible.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the services we provide at the Holiday Inn Express. If there is anything we can do to make your stay better please let us know. If you have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact me anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Have stayed here for quite some time, very clean and quiet.
Staff helpful and friendly, close to restaurants and a great
breakfast. Rooms have been recently renovated. Amir checks you
in in record time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. We really do appreciate hearing from our valuable guests. I will be sharing this with all our staff so they know how they are doing. If you ever have any questions or need help with future reservations please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel, very warm welcome big smile on face agent Amir just made our day by making us smile and he made sure to take care of each and everything we need. Loved the pool very good experience very good value for the money we spend will definitely come back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so glad that our customer service is top notch. I have shared this review with all the staff and they all appreciate the acknowledgement. We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder bay on
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Had the best stay ever at the holiday inn express! The lobby and my suite were top notch! Very clean! The staff was so so friendly!! Amir helped me find a room as soon as i walked in and took him a second to check me in and make me feel at home! The pool was very clean! And also the hot tub was clean! As crabby joes is just across the street i could walk to dinner! And breakfast at the hotel was amazing! With a insant pancake maker was awesome!! I had a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this positive review. We always enjoy hearing from our valuable guests. I will be sharing this with all the staff. If you ever need help with future reservations or just have questions about the hotel please feel free to contact us anytime.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph

Address: 540 Silvercreek Parkway North, Guelph, Ontario N1H 6N3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartest Choice among Guelph, Ontario Hotels Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guelph, the best hotel for guests in town for a Guelph vacation or business trip. In addition to a great location, our affordable hotel offers every modern comfort and convenience necessary for a memorable stay, including free high-speed Internet access in each of our spacious rooms. Many guests appreciate our many amenities directed toward business-minded individuals. Our 24-hour business centre gives unlimited access to convenient fax, printer and copier services. In addition, guests looking to gather with colleagues or business associates can meet in our boardroom for a seminar, presentation or other event. The perfect Guelph vacation is anchored at the Holiday Inn Express Guelph. Our hotel's location just outside the center of the city lets guests avoid the sometimes hectic downtown area, while still offering quick access to all the local attractions, including the Church of Our Lady, museums, Wings of Paradise, and beautiful parks. Plenty of on-site amenities keep guests entertained and relaxed, including our indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness centre with state-of-the-art equipment. With our free Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning to fuel your long day of sightseeing or meetings, there's no better hotel in Guelph for a vacation or business trip. Look forward to your Smart Stay at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Guelph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guelph
Holiday Inn Express Guelph
Holiday Inn Guelph
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.