We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkview Motel

Parkview Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Parkview Motel to your Saves list
Parkview Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   721 Woolwich Street, Guelph, Ontario N1H 3Z2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was coming into Guelph for a body modification procedure, and intended on staying two weeks (turned the trip into a vacation). I had great communication with the owner prior to departure, and was able to gain information about the hotel (not found on their website) before making it out to Guelph. The Parkview Motel offered a great low nightly rate, and pro-rated the room per week making the value that much better. Location-wise it is great as once you are on Woolwich Street you can turn left for Tim Horton's and downtown, or right for several restaurants and shopping centres. The motel offers cable television and free Wi-Fi, which allowed me to remain up to date with everything back home. I would definitely recommend the Parkview Motel to others, and I intend to stay again next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you are in guelph for pleasure or business the Parkview offers some value, but little else. The bathroom tub floor is starting to peel away and the walls and doors could use a new paint job. The furniture is mismatched so when you are sitting at the desk trying to get any work done the height of the chair is off. The room had a fridge, i did not try the microwave, but there was one in the room, there was a closet , but there were no hangers, I would stay here again only in the most dire circumstances, and only for one night, but would not recommend this place to anyone I know.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hubby and I like to get away this was a nice place to stay. There is a beautiful park close by for a walk, Timmies across the street. Bed was sooo comfortable we slept like babies. The staff are very warm and friendly, if you need anything just ask. New owners recently took over they are wonderful. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel likely wouldn't pass a health inspection. It's old, looks pieced together and for what we paid, we could have spent 2 nights at a 3 star hotel. Really bad value. I cannot recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, on
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights... had a decent room with fridge n microwave... staff was very helpful and friendly!! Overall, I loved my stay.. Would definitely come back next month...

Ciao!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrickville, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Overall the room was a good size, clean but a bit dated. Not sure if I would stay here again as the area seemed a little dodgy, the police arrived two seperate nights during my 3 night stay, not sure what for but it seemed to involve some teenagers that were lurking. Very nice park and trail a couple of blocks away and a few different places to eat within walking distance. One of the nights our neighbours had a few drinks and got a little loud, did not bother me to much as i had ear plugs, but if you are a light sleeper, this place could be a bit of a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
5.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Guelph
Days Inn Guelph
#8 of 13 in Guelph
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Motel

Address: 721 Woolwich Street, Guelph, Ontario N1H 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkview Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parkview Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Motel Guelph, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.