We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   281 Woodlawn Road West | Exit 295 to Hwy. 6 North 15 km off Hwy. 401, Guelph, Ontario H1H 7K7, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sketchy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the super 8 for a girls getaway. Upon arrival, the room smelled of cigarettes. At first glance-clean, but upon inspection thorough cleaning was otherwise not occurring. Dust and dirt on baseboard and behind furniture.
Slept on top of the bed with no covers because the sheets were questionable.
Not a sufficient supply of towels or linens. Will not be staying here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    20
    19
    27
See reviews for
29
28
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PETERBOROUGH
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff of this hotel treated us very well and went the extra mile to make us comfortable.We will definitely stay here next time we are in town.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnetawan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

I was really surprised how outdated the hotel is. just not what I expected for the money I paid. It's not a hotel, it's Motel. lots of hookers and police there.
Although the bed was very comfortable and tv worked good. The bathroom was clean.
Went to make coffee in the morning and there was old coffee still in the pot. Now that was unacceptable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Everything in the unit was grossly worn out. The breakfast area was littered with filth and garbage. Breakfast offering: 2 cold eggs, two dry ends of a loaf of bread, the waffle mix had spoiled and was bitter and sour, coffee was cold and bitter, there were 6 small muffins, and a normal offering of dry cereal with milk. The manager was not present and the woman in charge was reluctant to do anything. She told me that the manager would call us but that hasn't happened. We have had many successful stays at Super 8 hotels over the years, I hope this is not a new trend. Susan Dirks

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area

Address: 281 Woodlawn Road West | Exit 295 to Hwy. 6 North 15 km off Hwy. 401, Guelph, Ontario H1H 7K7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the junction of Highways 6 and 7 in Guelph. This hotel also has Conference rooms, currency exchange, and a 24-hour front desk are among the many amenities available. We also provide High Speed Wireless Internet access and free In Room Movies in all rooms. Our daily Complimentary Hot and Cold Buffet Breakfast is available every morning, and also enjoy our Authentic Japanese Restaurant Samura with Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area Hotel Guelph
Super Eight Guelph
Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Guelph Kitchener Waterloo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.