We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 Scottsdale Dr., Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Guelph
Certificate of Excellence
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Inn I've stayed at”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

When my client booked the reservation, I was very skeptical but this Holiday Inn was a cut above the others I've stayed at. Comfortable, clean room and very good breakfast buffet included with waitresses and good coffee. The only thing odd was charging $3.50 for a large bottle of water.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
The management of the Holdiay Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your glowing review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Guelph.

Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Servies Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    51
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
70
38
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked with Mandy and she is wonderful to deal with. I had a number of rooms booked and everyone commented about the friendly, efficient staff at the front desk - Jacqueline and Elizabeth.
Everyone had an great sleep and Tessa took great care of everyone at breakfast. A number of guests ordered poached eggs and they were done to perfection. We were celebrating a very special birthday and the hotel sent up a special treat for our guests.
All in all a great experience!
Thank you so much.
Terri and Terry

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are delighted to let our team know that you found their service to be impeccable. High praise indeed, we appreciate your generous comments. We hope that on your next trip to Guelph we will once again have the pleasure of having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tottenham ON
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for an early arrival at the Aberfoyle market. The hotel has a lovely lobby with restaurant and pool area. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.
A nice touch is the atrium format, where you can step outside your room and look down at the lobby and pool.
The service was very good and very friendly. It is located close to a shopping mall, walking distance.
The only negative thing I have to say is that the elevator is very slow --- but since we weren't in any hurry, it didn't matter to us much.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear the pool noise, ask for a room away from that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre. We are glad you were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer. We hope to have you return on your next trip to Guelph.
Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Overall experience was Incredible...Management Mandy and staff are outstanding! Thanks so much! Housekeeping staff were so friendly and provided very quick service without question! I took my family of 5 there and we all enjoyed the room, pool and breakfast very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, General Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your most recent stay with us. As General Manager, your comments are invaluable to me. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Guelph.

Sincerely,
Benni Devasia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel from the outside looked tired. We choose this hotel for the pool/sauna and the fact that before this, Holiday Inns did not disappoint in delivering quality. Upon arrival we were met by Jacqueline who was absolutely delightful and helpful and the highlight of our stay. The room they assigned to us had been updated but due to a previous guest who believed in drowning in her perfume we were unable to stay in it. This did leave us wondering to the cleaniness of it that no one noticed this odor before re-letting it. When I mentioned this to Jacqueline she immediately apologized and gave us an upgraded room. While upgraded, this room had not been updated as well. The bathroom electrical plus was loose, the bathroom itself was poorly designed. It was not pleasant. However when we went to the pool the sauna was not turnd on. I mentioned this to Jacqueline and it was immediately dealt with so we could use it. The pool was good but the sauna definitely needed to be redone. You could see the signs of long wear on the wood and especially on the flooring which made me very glad I was wearing sandals. We would not stay here again and for quality, was overpriced I'm afraid.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Please accept our apologies for checking you into a room that had some maintenance and housekeeping concerns. We are sorry you found inconsistencies with your stay but are proud that you thought so highly of our staff.
I welcome the opportunity to speak with you personally and hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves during your next visit to our city.
Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked this hotel for the family to attend a dance competition for my daughters in Guelph. The hotel was "as advertised". Very family friendly, the rooms were clean (luckily because my wife's very picky) and food was great. We opted for the 3 connecting rooms with the hospitality suite in between the two sleeping rooms and if you have a family of more than 2 I would highly recommend it. Finally the location was good....that said you can get to just about anywhere in Guelph in about 15 minutes. Enjoy!

Room Tip: If you're a family..get the 3 adjoining rooms. Well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre and would like to thank you for leaving a glowing review. We will look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

tried this hotel
overall ok
clean rooms
good service from all employees
daily breakfast was included in my rate and was at the hotel restaurant
sometimes it was a buffet, sometimes it was a sit down and order breakfast
could have a better selection with the buffet at times
also ate dinner one night at the hotel restaurant and the meal was ok
big issue for me was the firmness of the beds
too firm for me
the staff was very helpful. they let me check out 2 more rooms with different beds.
alas all were too firm. moved once.
very appreciative of the ability to change beds to see if it would be better
location across from the mall and grocery store.....metro
very good sized pool but didn't get to try it
laundry machine available

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre.

Sincerely,
Mandy Marsh
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guelph hotels
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Guelph
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Royal Brock Hotel & Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Delta Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Guelph
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Guelph
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Guelph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 601 Scottsdale Dr., Guelph, Ontario N1G 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Guelph
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guelph
#6 Business Hotel in Guelph
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only full service hotel in Guelph with a large heated indoor pool and free parking! Our Guelph hotel is only minutes away from downtown Guelph, and many Guelph area attractions such as the Old Quebec Street Shoppes and the world famous Church of Our Lady Immaculate. We are ideally located close to all major arteries, and a short distance from the University of Guelph campus, Linamar, Monsanto, Mandel Scientific, Cargill, Nestle Waters, OMAFRA, Syngenta, CFIA, Semex, Eli Lily, The Cooperators, Sleeman Breweries, Danby, Hitachi, Owens Corning, Target, Walmart, Bayer Crop, McNeil Consumer, TC Industries, Tiger Drylac, Denso and Skyjack. Located directly beside Stone Road Shopping Centre and a variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel And Conference Centre
Guelph Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.