We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a picnic in the shade” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mabel's Gourmet Pizza

Mabel's Gourmet Pizza
4068 Erie Rd, Crystal Beach, Fort Erie, Ontario L0S 1B0, Canada
905-894-4973
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for a picnic in the shade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Today was our first trip to crystal beach. We planned on eating lunch once we got there. We parked in a shaded grass lot and walked over to this cute pizza place. It's small and welcoming. My family of four ordered the whole wheat crusted pizza. I had the tomatoe basil, highly recommend! Delicious. We took our pizza (limited seating) back to our car and had a little picnic lunch. It was great! We will definitely return here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever..........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

They are all Hand Tossed, thin crust on white or whole wheat dough and the newest special one is so good: White Goat Cheese Pizza and my second favorite one is the white pizza with fresh spinach, sliced bacon, mozzarella, asiago and old white cheddar. I have had pizza in Italy (Europe) but this is very good too and the owners are the nicest people. Please go and try their pizza, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The BEST pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Mabel's has the best New York style thin crust pizza around! Each pizza is homemade and hand tossed - your choice of white, whole wheat or gluten free crust. I love the Mighty Buffalo Wing and the Memphis and usually order both as I can't choose. If you are anywhere near Crystal Beach you've got to go to Mabel's!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Day at the Beach munchies..Go to Mabel's for Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great selection of Gourmet thin crust Pizza. I love the white sauce pizza and my husband loves the Memphis.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mabel's Gourmet Pizza also viewed

Crystal Beach, Fort Erie
Crystal Beach, Fort Erie
 

Been to Mabel's Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mabel's Gourmet Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.