We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill

Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill
80 Dundas St. South, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 8A8, Canada
+1 519-620-8200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 273 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill offers a casual, relaxed family friendly restaurant and bar experience and a menu with something for everyone. Good Food... Good Fun... Bad Temper!
can
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

A Group of friends and I had dinner at the Crabby Joe's Cambridge restaurant and we were Very pleased with al the good and the excellent service. I would like to recommend Crabby Joe's Cambridge becase it is an excellent restaurant. Not only great group place but yet even better for teams! Ringette Team during a tourney has had a wonderful experience here with quick service and great atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Service with a smile!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we have a Ringette tournament in Cambridge we frequent this restaurant as they are well equipped to serve large parties. The food is timely - but the key is to make reservations so they can properly arrange staffing. The wings are very tasty and perfect between games!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
1 review
“Great Appetizers, Friendly Staff and Great Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently went to Crabby Joe's Cambridge on Hwy#24 on August 24th for a patio party with a live band. The patio was beautiful and large. The staff and owners were friendly and welcoming! We only ordered an appetizer as it was late and we had already had dinner and it was awesome! Other people at our table had appetizers as well and they all looked delicious. When looking at the screen TV behind the bar while waiting for my husband I noticed some select menu items being displayed. They all looked amazing and something I would like to come back and try. I have always liked Crabby Joe's menu they have never dissapointed me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family enjoys the food at Crabby Joe's. We have had the opportunity to eat here while shopping in Cambridge as well as during our teenagers sporting tournaments. Crabby's has a great atmosphere and does a great job of looking after teams. The quality of the food is very good I have never had a bad meal and I enjoy the changes they regularly make to their menu. I suggest saving room for dessert.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Thoroughly enjoyed everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family frequently eats dinner out and this is a restaurant that we will continue eating at. We have never had a waitress that was anything but courteous and efficient. Our food is always a generous proportion and we have never had a meal that we didn't enjoy. The Tuscan salad, Buffalo chicken fingers and fries, and chicken parm are just a few of the meals we have tried and loved. The owners are always present and available to answer any questions or to simply check if you are enjoying your experience. We live in Guelph and drive to Cambridge just to eat at this restaurant. Always a pleasure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill also viewed

Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
Cambridge, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby Joe's Tap & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.