We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jamieson Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“I would stay there again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Very comfortable beds. Nice and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in morning very good. I loved the fully equipped kitchen as well.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Dear hockeymom33_10,

Thank you for taking the time to proivde your positive comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! Its so nice to hear from our valued guests. I have to agree with you; our the guest suite beds are quite comfortable and I love peoples reactions to the fully equipped kitchens in every suite!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    47
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
131
43
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

What a find. Touring St. Jacobs and surrounding area. Toured with another couple and found this Hotel on the internet. Very friendly staff and luxurious accomodations.
Two bedroom suite that gave each couple their own bathroom and bedroom. Small kitchen ,dining and living area. Each morning a free hot breakfast .
Would certainly plan to visit again and stay at this Hotel. Smoking room but very good ventilation. Did not become a problem for the non-smoking friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

My family stayed here and had a great time. We have 4 children and the suite with 2 Queen beds and a pull-out sofa was more than big enough for all of us. It was an added bonus that the kitchen had a full-sized fridge/freezer, a two burner 'hot plate', dishwasher, and pots, pans and plates in the kitchen.

The 'light' dinner that was complimentary was fish and chips with salad bar, sodas, and cookies for dessert - my crew was more than happy with that. The breakfast bar was also good: scrambled egge, mini-quiches, bacon, hasbrowns, cereals, muffins, toast, waffle-maker with batter, fruit salad, yoghurts, etc.

We also took advantage of the pool and thebasketball court in the courtyard. It's beautifully maintained and is a great addition to the hotel.

We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings as you mentioned, and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Baden Springs, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights, it was a very nice place to stay. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here if they want clean rooms with lots of space. I got the pleasure of talking to one of the housekeepers while I was there and I thought she was very nice and thoughtful for taking time out of her busy schedule to talk to me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our response on Trip Advisor.

As well, we appreciate your kind words and strive for everyone one of our guests to have an experience such as yours!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. If there is anything we can improve on, we would love your suggestions! We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Stayed at this hotel last night with my family. We came to visit African Lion Safari and had 2 seniors and 3 kids (9, 8 and 21 months) with us. Everything was a breeze from checkin to check out. Staff is very friendly and professional, we loved the evening complimentary meal as well as the hot breakfast included with the stay, specially the make it yourself waffle station !!! The hotel is clean, new and the rooms are lovely. We had a 2 bed 2 bath suite....enough space for everyone to relax and the kids to chill out. Most important for us was the kitchen fully equipped .....very convinient for families with kids who are picky eaters :) My stay was a total hit with the entire family. Thank you to the staff for making us feel welcome !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our response on Trip Advisor.

As well, we appreciate your kind words and strive for everyone one of our guests to have an experience such as yours!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. If there is anything we can improve on, we would love your suggestions! We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Front desk team was incredibly resourceful and helpful with everything. They helped me with directions / map of the area (I was new to the area), and places to eat / things to do (safari zoo).

Place was clean, room was perfect, they even had cutlery / plates in the suite kitchen for our use. They had breakfast and light dinner included. Amazing A+

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our response on Trip Advisor.

As well, we appreciate your kind words and strive for everyone one of our guests to have an experience such as yours!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. If there is anything we can improve on, we would love your suggestions! We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2010

Just returned from a great weekend with a travel girls fastpitch team. Everything from start to finish was absolutely perfect. Kathleen was exceptional to deal with in finalizing all the details of our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmaccallum, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you and we always appreciate our valued guests sharing their experiences on Trip Advisor. We feel our hotel is quite unique with its offerings, as you mentioned and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.