We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jamieson Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband having stayed in other Homewood Suites for business knew I would be very comfortable at this hotel. It was great. No complaints at all. We had booked 2 different style rooms and both were equally good. Rooms were spotless and stocked with all the necessities, Breakfast was delicious, Pool & exercise equipment great and the Bed was so comfortable we are thinking of purchasing one from the Hilton's Homewood Collection web site.
When we checked out we had a slight problem with our bill. Before we even got back to the desk to confirm the error the staff had already discovered the error and fixed it. I was very impressed.
On father's day morning at breakfast all the men were handed a Timmy's (Tim Horton's) gift card. We thought this was a very nice gesture.
Will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites again and would recommend the Cambridge Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had such a lovely stay. I do apologize for the error in your bill, however I am glad that we were able to catch the mistake and fix that for you. As you mentioned, our beds are extremely comfortable and we always receive a ton of compliments about them. They would be a great addition to your home!

Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    47
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
131
43
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had a two bed suite while work was being completed at our home and never have I seen such filth and disregard for cleanliness. The walls were COVERED in a blanket of dust. Spiderwebs reached from the kitchen to the bedroom. Food crums from a previous guest were everywhere. We had our dog with us and they charge a 70$ fee for the cleaning required after checkout. How is it fair to charge a customer when the room is disgusting to begin with? When we said something to a staff member not one person followed up with us and actually misinformed us that changing rooms would have been an additional $70 for the dog fee. This was only the beginning. On our final night the fire alarm kept going off until 1am. Not one staff member communicated to guests what was going on. The dish washer in our room leaked water all over the floor. After checking out we emailed hilton about the condition of our room. the manager offered us a one night stay, free. Since we only stayed because the work being done at our home( a 10 minute drive from the hotel) this offer was changed to refunding 1 night of a 4 night stay even though they have a satisfaction guarantee. The manager would not honour that guarantee, saying that we should've notified them so they could fix it. Apparently the staff member we mentioned our problems to doesnt count as notification and because that staff member mentioned the additional $70 fee, we thought changing rooms meant more $$$. Generally speaking the staff are very friendly and besides the fire alarm incident everyone at the front desk were very nice.

Room Tip: Bring flashlight to inspect for dust, bugs and food crums
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff.

I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. We have already reviewed this with all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

From the moment were arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. Warm friendly staff that exceeded our expectations. The location is very convenient to access the 401 but far enough away that the road noise was not an issue. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We have a great staff here who are dedicated to quality service and cleanliness, and who strive to ensure that each and every guest feels as though they are part of our extended family. We are so pleased to hear that you appreciate that.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Nice room with everything you could ever need to make your stay an easy enjoyable one. The room has a nice set up and full kitchen if you were staying a few days. You can cook a few small meals. Very handy. Clean. Pleasant staff. Shuttle service excellent. An excellent hotel. Would go back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to hear that your stay was such a pleasant one! Our suites are excellent for those guests staying multiple nights or those travelling with families. As well, our complimentary shuttle service is a definite bonus that very few guests take advantage of as it goes to many local restaurants and attractions within Cambridge. We are happy that you had the opportunity to use it!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was clean and staff were friendly. While the close proximity to the major highway is very convenient for getting on your way and provides very easy access to the hotel, the road noise was persistent throughout the day and all night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

While we are pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean and the staff to be friendly, I would like to apologize that the road noise disturbed you. As you mentioned, our proximinity to the highway provides an easy commute to the Tri City area and allows us to be a short drive away from many local restaurants and attractions.

We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel. Right on the 401, but located in a suburb, so very quiet. Not far from shopping and restaurants. Staff are excellent and friendly. Will definitely stay there again if required to be in town for business in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was a great one, and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites, Cambridge, ON - with many family members for a family event / get together. The staff are friendly / responsive - rooms are very comfortable / the hotel is well maintained / clean / welcoming - and food's good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you and your family had such an excellent stay, and hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.