We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding weekend!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Jamieson Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Homewood Suites in Cambridge was welcoming with tremendous service! The weekend experience was terrific! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding and facility spotless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so glad that your stay was an oustanding one! Our staff strive to ensure that each and every guest feels as though they are part of our extended family, and we are happy to hear that you appreciated that.

We hope that you will spend another weekend with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    47
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
131
43
2
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Garland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed for Business, but this would be wonderful for a family as well with all the amewnities offered. I would stay here againa nad again if offered even though the price is a little higher the addition of Breakfast and a small dinner make life much easier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy to hear that you had such an excellent stay. Our spacious suites are great for both family and business travel, and really do provide that little bit of extra needed space.The included meals definitely make life easier for our guests while on the road.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

It is a great place to stay, very friendly staff and guests. the only problem i had with the hotel was the hot tube was disappointing. it was not really bubbling as much as i would expect but overall great place to stay in a nice quite beautiful little town :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

We strive to ensure that each and every guest has a great stay with us, and that our ammenities are all functional and up to date. I am sorry to hear that you feel our hot tub was disappointing, however we do follow our hotels safety precautions to ensure that each and every guest has a safe and comfortable experience.

We hope we get the chance to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are very nice, very clean, and the beds are very comfortable. I love the fact that there is a celing fan as well as a full kitchen, even though I did not use it. THe quality is nice in the rooms. I would definately stay here again and again. The only draw back is no bar or restaurant other than breakfast. It is always nice to leave the room and head down for a snack or a drink after arriving. However, for the money it is a much nicer than many other hotels for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

Our fully equipped kitchens are great for our guests who prefer to cook their own meals while on the road. We do not have a full service restaurant on site, however we do have dinner included Monday to Thursday evenings and there is a bar open during that time. Our suites are very spacious and clean and the guests love the added bonus of the ceiling fan, as you mentioned!.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Was very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The rooms are well equipped and very quiet. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Comparing the price per night with what you receive, the quality is outstanding. Make sure to go for the complimentary breakfast - it is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one, and are glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. We appreciate each and every one of our guests' business with us; we know that if it wasnt for our loyal guests, we would not be here so a big thank you!
We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagrave, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for the night for a farewell sendoff. The room was way more than we expected with the divided bedroom/ family eating quarters. The pool, workout rooms were clean and very easy to get to. The restaurant in the morning was good and it was nice to have a gas station and convenience store within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Our suites are quite spacious and really do provide that extra needed space. We are glad that you had the chance to enjoy our extra amenities, such as the pool and excercise room, as well as the Complimentary Hot Buffet Breakfast which all add to the value of our hotel.
We hope that we can welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful in all aspects except that you have to go thru the bedroom to get to the toilet in the suite - which for parents who would like a bit of privacy through the night/waking hours, is not ideal. Pub & pizza place within walking distance, highway is a minute away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us.
We truly appreciate all feedback from our guests, and we are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We do have a great location here, with the pub and pizza place providing great options for our guests, and the proximity to the highway allows our guests to find us easily!
We hope we can look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Address: 800 Jamieson Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3C 4N6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Cambridge-Waterloo. Conveniently located west of Toronto, this upscale, residential style hotel is situated just off Hwy 401 in Cambridge. We've perfected the extended stay hotel experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in satisfying your needs. Come and Make Yourself at Home® and enjoy our:~Suite Start® Hot Breakfast~Evening Welcome Home Dinner Reception, Mon - Thurs~Spacious Suites with Kitchenettes~Basketball Court, Fitness Centre, Executive Centre, Suite Shop and BBQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Cambridge
Homewood Cambridge
Cambridge Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.