We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo to your Saves list
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   605 Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    62
    46
    22
    10
See reviews for
64
38
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable and quiet for sleeping. Small breakfast buffet served but it had the basics like hot/cold cereal, fruit, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread, toast, muffins, bagels, coffee, tea, apple juice and orange juice, all included in the price. I have been there 4 times now and plan on returning again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capreol
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, clean room's, great location easy on and off to the 401. Nice morning breakfast included

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

This is one of the friendliest and best hotels I have stayed at in a very long time. When in the area I will always stay here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

The be was so hard that we were unable to sleep the first night because of pain I had to turn every 15 to 20 minutes. We had to purchase a mattress topper for the second night which helped a lot. I am also very unhappy that the manager failed to contact me in regard to this issue.

On the up side the room was clean, the staff was friendly and the microwave and fridge were a nice feature.

On the down side the furniture looks battered, the bathroom was not properly painted, the mirror was mounted so it cut of the top of our heads, The noise from the adjoining rooms shower was excessive. The light at the bedside was broken, the toilet didn't flush correctly, Etc.

Bottom line for me is, if you can't sleep why would you stay there?

Room Tip: Choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo

Address: 605 Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N1R 6J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambridge's best value & service guaranteed! On business or leisure we want you to stay with us. Your stay includes complimentary buffet breakfast, Free Wireless Internet, tea/coffee and an abundance of in-room amenities. We also have our very own on-premise restaurant, Archie’s Bar & Grill. All of our rooms have an in-room fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. At the Travelodge Cambridge your stay is always our pleasure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Cambridge Travelodge
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.