We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   220 Holiday Inn Dr., Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Trips, 1 Night Free*
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Kincardine, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The room was clean and had everything we needed. The pull out couch worked great for our child. Staff was pleasant. Hotel is very nice. Breakfast was fine. Not enough seating if its busy but I find this to be true at any of these brand hotels. Will stay again! Great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    10
    4
    8
See reviews for
16
22
3
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was:
- clean
- no lingering smells
- décor updated
- breakfast area well maintained
- staff pleasant, helpful and accommodating
- breakfast was well organized and fresh
- very good price for what was received

My husband and 2 of our children stayed here while on a basketball tournament, would highly recommend and stay again myself!

Room Tip: Call in advance and ask for what you want (2 beds or 1...ground floor has sliding patio doors so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My sister and I spent one day/night here. Excellent staff from booking (Deanna) to day staff to evening staff calling us a taxi and upon return back to room had a good chat with more staff. Breakfast was good and sufficient after all we have eaten the day before. Great place to stay. Can't recommend it enough and talked with several other guests, who it was their first time stay as well and will be rebooking or telling friends passing through stay. Keep up the GREAT work. Also give the staff a raise for being so pleasant

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night after picking my mom up from the Waterloo International Airport. It is about 10 minutes away from the Airport. My stay overall was good. The hotel has been renovated, it had a good Free breakfast with some Hot options, it is close to the highway, and is very close to shopping and restaurants so overall location is good! My only complaint is that my "Non-Smoking" room had a terrible smell of Cigarette Smoke. The hotel is only two levels and we were put on the main floor which most of those rooms if not all are "drive up" meaning each have a sliding door right out to the parking lot so you can park right in front of your room if the spot is available. I am assuming that other guests still smoke in these rooms with the door open even though it is a NON Smoking room! I did ask the lady at the front desk to be moved to a 2nd floor room and initially she said there were No other rooms available. After I persisted she offered another room and the ground level. I walked into that room and it was not much better at all. But after being so tired and it being late I thought to heck with it but looking back now I should have asked to be moved again. For this reason I am not sure if I would stay here again? Do the 2nd floor rooms smell of Cigarette Smoke as well???? Not sure. For you smokers out there maybe you won't mind but for someone who can't stand the smell it just might make me stay elsewhere next time which is too bad because everything else was fine! The reservations also stated two QUEEN beds and they were not queens there were doubles!

Room Tip: Try one on the 2nd floor to avoid the smell of Cigarette smoke if you don't like it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager260, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. Your comments are welcome at the Comfort Inn in Cambridge. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. I do hope on your next visit to Cambridge you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed there for a few nights as a group. The tenants of every room in our group had a different complaint. We travel a lot and we have been to all kinds of hotels/motels. But this was by far our worst experience. We did not feel it was safe to eat there, sleep there, or even touch anything. Here are some examples:
- One room had ants allover beds and floors. This was April and outside temperatures were not even above zero yet. When complained to the hotel manager, they offered to move to another room. No apologies, nothing. It was like ants in your bed are business as usual.
- Dough for Belgian Waffle was old and bad. some people complained and the manager told them it just tasted fine! Some people just decided to never eat there again and left.
- Jam was old and expired.
- The juice machine dispensed bad orange juice with heavy white foam.
- Toilets were not clean and some families did not use the toilets in their rooms at all.

Staff were generally cold with no resolution offered for any problem. At times they were rude when asked for help finding things around the area...etc.

I am not sure where are the good reviews are coming from, but we took a few rooms and we are different families with different backgrounds. We cannot all be wrong!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager260, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Your feedback is appreciated at the Comfort Inn in Cambridge. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. We would hope that the many positive reviews posted would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellence service and we do regret that you felt that this was not our priority during your stay. We would like to assure any future guests that we realize that the key to us being a successful business is through providing each of our guests with a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff are just the best, there has been lots of renovation work done, the whole place looks great, love the new room style as well. Only thing I don't like is there is no guest laundry and the loss of some television channels suck. The continental breakfast is also very good with eggs sausage etc, price is also very competitive.

Room Tip: hotel is non smoking so if you smoke ask for ground floor room to step out of patio door
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager260, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoy your stays at the Comfort Inn in Cambridge. We appreciate your comments about our property and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for our stay. Room was spotless, bedding scrumptious and no issues with noise at nite. It was very cold outside and when we arrived late at 11:00 pm, our room was beautifully warm! Location worked well being easy to find and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager260, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn Cambridge and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a glowing review. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 220 Holiday Inn Dr., Cambridge, Ontario N3C 1Z4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Just for You! The Comfort Inn Cambridge has renovated the front desk lobby area and all bedrooms which include bedding, carpet, drapes, vinyl and the bathrooms have new tile and vanity. All rooms have free wireless internet, 32" LCD flat screen televisions, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Hotel is 100% smoke free. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast in the new breakfast room. Breakast available daily includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, hot and cold ceral, breads, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. Our beautiful, park-like setting is the best place to rest when experiencing all that the Cambridge area has to offer. Only 20 minutes from the African Lion Safari and easily accessed from HWY 401 welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Canada, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cambridge
Comfort Inn Cambridge, Ontario
Cambridge Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.