We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I find the staff at this hotel to be VERY Friendly and Welcoming . It is always a joy to walk through the front entrance and see the smiling faces , Lynda , Peggy and Melissa are just 3 members of that happy crowd I enjoy seeing

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles730, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Morning Rob,
I'm happy to hear that our friendly outgoing staff keep you coming back!
We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you soon!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    80
    40
    20
    5
See reviews for
84
61
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Towanda, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Superb staff, spotlessly clean, great location, excellent quiet sleep, and good free breakfast. As a frequent traveler, this hotel has simply the best service by the most courteous staff. They treat each guest so special, like royalty. Whether traveling for pleasure, business, or as in our case- a loss of a family loved one, this is by far simply wonderful accommodations and we will return!

Room Tip: Just tell the staff- they will go over and beyond to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles730, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your comments on how wonderful our staff is! It's nice to hear that they took such good care of you during a difficult time.
We look forward to seeing again and hopfully during a happier visit.
Have a wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellford, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Reception Desk girls are awesome always very professional , bend over backwards to make your stay as comfortable as possible,, Amanda,Michelle,Susan and also Isabel with a great smile to greet u when checking out in the morning

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great service, good breakfast, excellent sleep!
All employees welcome you genuinely and work hard to guarantee that your stay is
enjoyable. Hotel is spotlessly clean and in a good location for transportation links, stores,
& restaurants. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles730, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay! Our staff are always looking for ways to make our guests stays great ones!
We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you our way.
Have a wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
398 reviews 398 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Turn off the 401 south and first right. Easy check-in. Comfortable bed. Hot water. Nice TV (no Golf Channel or BNN or CNBC). Wi-fi free. Decent free breakfast - OJ, raisin bran, banana, fruit cocktail, hard boiled egg. We could see the 401 from our window. There's always a constant hum but nothing that should keep you awake.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles730, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you our way!
Have a fantastic day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Cambridge Best Western has been renovated and I had a really nice stay this week. My room was spotless. The decor was update. The bathroom was huge. My bed was very comfortable with scads of great pillows. There was a nice desk, fridge, and TV in the room. All the things that Best Wester do well. I didn't bring a suit, but the place has a nice hot tub and pool. The breakfasts are great and included in the price. The location is fabulous. There is a greal mall across the street with an all night Walmart in case you forgot something. The staff are very friendly and greet you warmly whenever you enter the lobby. The business centre is updated and the computers work well. I'll return in a few months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles730, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Good Afternoon Keith, Always nice to hear that our guests are impressed with not only our product but also our awesome staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the next few months!
Have a wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

First time visit here-- really comfortable beds and friendly staff.... will stop again. Good breakfast buffet style with hot and cold choices. Even when full of hockey team teenagers, it was relatively quiet (and we appreciate being on the quiet floor!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smiles730, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay! We're happy to hear that you will be staying with us again the next time your travels bring you our way. We will always do our very best to ensure that your experience is a great one!
Have a wonderful day!

Lynda Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel

Address: 730 Hespeler Road, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5L8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.