We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   210 Preston Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5N1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Cambridge
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“As expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have never had a bad experience at any Sheraton Hotel or SPG property. This Hotel was no exception. Friendly accommodating staff, excellent restaurant with reasonable prices and very comfortable accomodations at a great price.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the Kitchener/Waterloo/Cambridge area

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor which faced the 401 but it was not noisy. Choose this floor if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Four Points Cambridge.
We are glad to hear that our hotel and all Starwood chain always satisfy your expections.

Hope to have you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    54
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
27
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This is our second visit to see a show at the Dunfield Theatre. Not near main downtown of Cambridge but close to Kitchener cinema, restaurants and shopping. We enjoy the saltwater pool (no hot tub). Families should also note that the rooms come with showers, no tubs. The rooms are comfortable, clean and efficient. Breakfast is not included but there is a small fridge and microwave in room so it is easy to fix a snack or bring some breakfast items. There is an on-site restaurant with a good selection and comparable prices. We look forward to staying here again in future.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad we had you back and enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener.

Looking forward to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night in June 2014, on my way home from the Lake Huron area. I felt the room was spacious and clean. I also liked the soap dispensers in the shower. The room came with a fridge, which came in handy for breakfast the next morning. The price of the room for one night was excellent, compared with other hotel brands. I also found the location excellent, right next to both Highways 401 and 8 and near some restaurants and stores, mostly in nearby Kitchener. A free bottle of water was provided with the room. I found the staff to be very friendly as well. I will definitely stay in this hotel if I ever find myself having to stay in this area again. That is how good the experience was at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed our features and amenities.

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

the room was spotless! Free bottled water was supplied each day (drinking water is fine in Cambridge)
Salt water pool was nice,but no hot tub which is a shame.Perfect access for the 401 only 1 hour from Pearson airport, 15 minutes from KW International. Lots of shopping close, even though you are by the highway you don't here it.
Beds were extremely comfortable .Erin on the front desk was warm and welcoming!

Room Tip: remember breakfast is NOT included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words.

We are glad you enjoyed our great amenities and customer services that we are so prod of.

Looking forward to having you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here one night for a wedding in the area and really enjoyed it. Very comfortable rooms and amenities. The hotel was easy to find right off of the 401 and even though I could see the freeway from my room, I did not hear it. Big bonus!

They treated our wedding party very well making sure we had the event information and we had our own breakfast area in the morning. Very nice hotel for a place in a smaller town. I would say that the breakfast could have been a bit better. Great omelets but not the freshest of fruit and not much variety for the continental breakfast. Otherwise, I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and we will of course take into consideration your comments on our buffet breakfast. Happy you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Monaghan Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed at the Four Points for four nights on a bed and breakfast basis. We found the hotel to be very good. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly, as was all the staff we encountered. Breakfast was really good with the chef catering to us on an individual basis. Rooms spacious, clean and airy as was the bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to that part of Canada.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our full buffet breakfast at Preston Bar & Lounge.

Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The fact that this hotel is not in direct competition with other major hotels in Cambridge, their customer service is exceptional. The front desk manager handled a booking error in a timely manner and to my son's satisfaction. In fact, he was very impressed and will become a Starwood member. The hotel rooms were clean and every staff member was courteous and very efficient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Four Points Cambridge Kitchener and taking your time to share your feedback.

We are happy you had a great customer experience. Your satisfaction is really important for us.

Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener

Address: 210 Preston Parkway, Cambridge, Ontario N3H 5N1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener, located in Ontario's tri-city region, is by Waterloo, corporate parks, African Lions Safari, and Wings of Paradise. Our hotel has 1,500sq ft of event space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Hotel Cambridge
Four Points By Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge / Kitchener, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.