We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Burlington Pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Queens Head

The Queens Head
400 Brant Street, Burlington, Ontario L7R 2G2, Canada
+1 905-632-1300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 389 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“The best Burlington Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Came here with my wife and friends on a friday night, Was greated by an attentitive waitress who not only new her beers on daught she recomended some amazing food. Will come back again.. thank you Megan

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    28
    21
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Place To Have A Cold One!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great staff, good beer and a great deck/patio in the summer makes this one of our favourite places to go to when we just want to "hang out". Food is so, so though for an English pub.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, ontario, canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and pub beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

the english food is excellent and you get lots of it. They have fine english beer and other varieties

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great downtown pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

you always walk into a busy bar and they have a great selection of taps. food is good, service is very friendly.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thought I was on Coronation Street.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Clean nice Pub. I ordered the Bangles and Mash which I never had. It was fun to try it. The waitress said I will love it, which I did. My wife had Fish and Chips and was not dissapointed. I did feel our server could have been a bit more attentive, I got the feeling it was because we didn't order drinks from the bar. In all it was a nice experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Queens Head also viewed

Burlington, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to The Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Queens Head, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.