We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shhhhrimp....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2423 Fairview St, Burlington, Ontario L7R 2E4, Canada
(905) 637-3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 369 restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Shhhhrimp....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fab food. Great staff and service. Wonderful choice of food. great value.

I visit Red Lobster every time I'm in Burlington, with my daughter. We love the whole experience and have never had a complaint.

We'll be back!

P.s. the biscuits are fab too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    18
    24
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Three of us meet for lunch at the Burlington Red Lobster today. When i went on line and looked at the menu I was really looking forward to lunch. Two of us ordered garlic shrimp and what a disappointment. I have never had such small shrimps (in fact I did not know that you could buy shrimps that small) served to me with tasteless grilled vegetables. Our other friend was satisfied with her dinner and had about twice as much food with nice size shrimps on skewers . We told our waitress we were not satisfied and she brought the Manager over and he said that was normal size of shrimps. He did give us free coffee and more buns, but big deal. Two of us came out of there hungry and determined to not go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“FortMyers location Blah....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

FortMyers location , blah... microwaved brocolli, deepfried potatos, tastless chicken, mushroom appetizer was ok, service was ok, the hostess was very nice. Not ever going back....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No seating at tables”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

HI, My mother and I have been coming to this place on my Birthday for the last 8 or nine years. Of course like most older people my mother knees do not work well, it seams that they have taken away more of the tables, which she fines most comfortable. We can on May 6,2013-- at 5:45, and we where told there would be a 45 minute wait, to say the least we did not wait.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Probably the last time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Always a family favourite but don't think I'll go back again. Service was friendly and prompt .... But when food came out looked like pre made/ frozen cafeteria food...
Buffalo bites were good, spicy chillie shrimp good... Garlic shrimp , harbour feast pasta and ultimate feast looked and tasted sub par

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Burlington, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.