We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better of the food court choices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy The Greek

Jimmy The Greek
777 Guelph Line, Burlington, Ontario L7R 3N2, Canada
905-634-9222
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 373 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“better of the food court choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This restaurant would likely do amazing business if they offered a full service menu and table service versus food court food.

The large greek salad was LARGE - fresh and worth it as you can request it with as much of the ingredients as you want - i.e.; less onions, more olives, etc... a good option.

The chicken salad was equally a good choice as the chicken was well cooked, was fresh and a decent portion.

I again had the lamb dinner - this one dish alone is worth visiting the food court although to eat such a great dinner on a paper plate and with plastic cutlery is lowering the perception of the meal.

If in the Burlington Mall (a pathetic example of a mall - no parking, lousy design and layout) you can make all of that negative disappear by ordering from Jimmy the Greek.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Greek Food as a fast food joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Beware that if you're looking for authentic Greek food, this place will never do. It is a North American perception of Greek food, meaning the only Greek on the menu is the name of their combos. Avoid unless you have no choice. I would only eat here if the only other options were Macdonalds, Wendys... etc

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I love this place but....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

you have to understand that I am from Mexico and over here we do not have such food. I enjoyed very much tasting the Greek cuisine. I know it is not authentic but it is approximate.

Service was excellent and price vs quality ratio is good.
So, I am recommending this fast food place to all my friends that travel to Canada. It is an interesting experience and I might add an enjoyable one.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“excellent lamb shank and souvlaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The lamb shank was amazing. Fork tender and served with potatoes, rice and salad.

The chicken souvlaki was tender and cooked to perfection.

The greek dressing was very flavourful and the perfect consistency.

A hidden gem in the Burlington Mall food court.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy The Greek also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy The Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy The Greek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.