We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crosswinds Golf & Country Club

Crosswinds Golf & Country Club
6621 Guelph Line, Burlington, Ontario L9T 2X6, Canada
905-319-5991
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 27 Activities in Burlington
Type: Sports
Attraction details
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Solid Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Crosswinds is always a great experience. The wind was blowing yesterday and it made our game that much tougher. Crosswinds allows for all levels of golfers to have a challenge. The have a 'combo' set of T-boxes which should be standard at ALL golf courses but is not. It allows those with mid-teen handicaps to try their skill at something a bit more challenging. Despite my own play … I enjoyed Crosswinds. A great pro-shop greeting … a Starter … electric carts with GPS … AND the course is very walkable. The course is in great condition … but it was damp due to the excessive rain we've had this summer. I'll be back … a great value for Seniors as well!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good course, fantastic service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Crosswinds is an average golf course that is always in good condition. Use the right tee blocks for your skill level or you will have a bad round.

The service is better than at most private golf courses and they cannot do enough to make sure you have a good day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor Customer Service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked a Sunday 10:20 am tee time @ $108. Didn't bother to tell us a tournament of mostly non-golfers would be right in front of us. After playing 3 holes in 1 1/2 hours, the rain came.

Asked for a rain check and I couldn't believe they actually pro-rated it for the 3 holes we played at $6 / hole

Will use up rain check but will never go back after that

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Expensive Golf”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice golf course but over priced for its location and offerings. Club house is very nice and the course condition was okay after this delayed spring.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crosswinds Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Crosswinds Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crosswinds Golf & Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.