We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2412 Queensway Dr., Burlington, Ontario L7R 3T3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Port Hope, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had a soccer tournament all weekend. Several families booked 5 rooms. The first room we had smelled of cat urine. The second room was fine. We asked for a late checkout on Sunday
as we had 5 hours to kill in between games. Thought it would have been nice to let the boys
come back for a swim and a rest. We were told no late checkout. Even tho we had a BW loyalty card. We were even willing to shrink down to 1 or 2 rooms for the late checkout. They said the
owner would be in on Sunday to ask him but he'll say no too. I said we all normally stay at the
Holiday Inn and chose to stay here instead. She said and this effects me how?!! My husband did ask the mgr the next day and he said sure...how does 11:15 sound? Rudeness and sarcasm has no place in the hospitality industry. Our soccer league and hockey teams will not be choosing BW ever again. We also had to walk thru the staff smoking just outside the back door. Also the breakfast room was very small. The food choices very limited.

Room Tip: Make it Holiday Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    46
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
55
27
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for one night as a stop in our trip to Niagara Falls.
We checked in around 1am and got a room on the first floor. We had 2 Queen beds.
The room was clean. The bedding was clean, and fairly new. Comfortable beds. The bathroom was clean with a big spacious counter. The door was a bit too close to the toilet when you open and close it. But apart from that, the bathroom was ok.
The room was sufficient for our one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I was very pleased with the overall value of this Best Western Plus location in Burlington. Check-in was quick and cordial, room was spacious and well appointed. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each morning, lots of choice, and lots of variety. There was pool I didn't use, but lots of customers did, and all seemed to be enjoying themselves...With parking and breakfast included in the rate, you can't beat the value. 10 minutes to Burlington waterfront, 50 km east to downtown Toronto, about 70 km west around the lake to the Falls.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 2nd floor facing north, and there were no noise issues from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My family and I stayed here Dec. 26 - Dec. 31, 2011. We had the two queen bed suite. We were on the 3rd floor at the end of the hall and we didn't hear any highway noise. The included breakfast was adequate and had something that would even keep my 3 and 5 year old happy. The room was clean and the value for money was good. The beds were very comfortable and we liked the wifi. There was a group of hockey tournament kids there at the same time and it did make the pool quite busy but besides that it didn't really affect our stay at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Stayed at this place december 20. Great location on service road beside QEW but noise from traffic could be an issue for light sleepers. Good size room was clean but the TV didn't work at all and we didn't bother asking for someone to come and fix it. The front desk service was good and the staff was polite. The overall hotel was clean and well maintained and the buffet breakfast was very good.....better than most I've experienced. Would definitely choose this hotel again if staying in the Burlington area.

Room Tip: if noise is an issue ask for a room not fronting on the QEW .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The hotel was clean, comfortable and within walking distance of some decent chain resturants. I did find the rooms to be a bit noisy due to being so close to the highway. I stayed during a time when there was really nice weather so it would have been nice to have a bigger outdoor area.
I travelled on business and would stay here again. It met my needs. Nothing exceptional but nothing bad enough to prevent me from staying again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times as it is handy to the Hamilton area. It is reasonably priced and has reasonable amenities. If you're looking for something clean, comfortable and priced around $100. a night with a continental breakfast this place will fit the bill.

Room Tip: I booked through a third party online travel provider likely Priceline or Orbitz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites

Address: 2412 Queensway Dr., Burlington, Ontario L7R 3T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel Burlington
Burlington Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites Ontario

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.