We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisan Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Artisan Pizza
2444 New Street | Unit 4, Burlington, Ontario L7R 1J6, Canada
+1 905-333-3355
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 367 restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Description: There comes a point in the life of every great craftsman where a superior level of accomplishment is reached and the title of true artisan is bestowed. It could be a painter who just finished the ceiling of a great chapel or an architect who just spanned San Francisco Bay. It could even be a highly respected director who just finished his 100th infomercial. Your next meal can be a true artisan experience. Pizza is the world's greatest food and now you can enjoy the best slice in Burlington. Made with fresh, all natural ingredients, Artisan Pizza is raising the bar by crafting a slice that's second to none. Get wings, panzerotti, salads and more! Your next meal deserves a craftsman's touch.
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Their food is really good...this is the first time i eat pizza out and i dont feel sick after, very healthy and delicious....

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    13
    1
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Today we went to Artisan Pizza with 9 children and 6 adults to celebrate a kid's birthday. Ray and Rico had decorated the place nicely and organized fruit, juice and a beautiful birthday cake. There were a lot of compliments for the different pizza's we had, both from the children and the adults. Creative pizza's with beautiful fresh ingredients. A pleasure for the eye and the mouth!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ordered a Large 5 topping pizza, wings, salad, garlic bread and Brio (which I haven't had in years, due to the fact nobody sells it locally). We were very impressed, with the fresh quality food and great service. I have already told all my friends and co-workers about this place. 10+

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazingly fresh Italian tasting pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I ordered from Artisan pizza because I like my pizza made the Italian way like in the old mom & pop shops in the 70s. I was very impressed with my first experience at artisan pizza and it was definitely what I was looking for, the pizza was crispy with a nice Italian bread like texture, the sauce was amazingly fresh with a delicious ripe tomato taste, and best of all the cheese smooth and stringy. Definitely order again.
Thumps up to Artisan pizza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best Gluten free crust”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

As an individual who must avoid gluten and lactose I was very pleasantly suprised by the gluten free and cheese free pizza I ordered.
Excellent pizza by any standard and very friendly,accommodating and knowledgeable staff.
Will definately order again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisan Pizza also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Artisan Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisan Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.